My first Graffiti / はじめてのグラフィティ

In a post I wrote in the beginning of the year, I wrote that I wanted to make a drawing with a saying "No worries, it will be fine!"

No worries, it'll be fine / 大丈夫、きっとうまくいくよ

Finally I did it yesterday! Colors were not painted evenly but for my first graffiti, it's not too bad. The three letters are "大 丈 夫"(Dai-Jo-Bu).

image.png

When I made some drafts, the letters looked cheerly and encouraging me with smiling faces.

image.png

I took watched some videos about how to draw graffitis. Thanks to YouTube, there were plenty! The following video explains the process well for beginners and I liked it the most:

I made a draft with a pencil, drew the outlines and painted it with markers.

image.png

I enjoyed drawing my first graffiti. I will try some more as a part of my everyday drawing practice ... I was being lazy these days though 😅

Happy weekend & happy drawing to all!


年初に「大丈夫、きっとうまくいく」を絵にしたいなと思っていたのようやく描いてみました。大丈夫って書いて見ると、なんだか三文字が本当に「大丈夫だよ、なんとかなるなる」と陽気な顔で言っているようで、それを絵にしたいなと思いました。結構そんな感じになったかな?

文字ということもありグラフィティっぽくしてみました。人生初のグラフィティです。ドイツでは壁や電車やそこここにめったやたらとスプレーしてあって、中には許可をとっているものもあるとは思うし、ポリシーを持ってやっている人たちもいるとは思うのですが、個人的にはあまり好きにはなれませんでした。自分の家や車にやられたら嫌だし、公共のものにダメージを与えるのもなあ・・・と。とはいえ、紙の上に描いてみると楽しいんですね、これがなかなか。

夜1時間ほど没頭してしまいました。また描きたくて、もう次はどんな文字にしようかななんて考えています 😊

そんなこんなの毎日お絵かきチャレンジでした。最近はサボっていましたが、楽しくなってきたのでまた続けます。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency