RE: There is no HIVE community

You got it. If this is a taboo thing (self vote to rank a comment above the layers of bot comments on a post) then it’s a simple matter to program it into the base layer so that this isn’t a function. If new people come here and “accidentally” do said taboo thing… the humans patrolling the halls with their DV’s are going to pretty much blow them out immediately. We need a friendly Hive that grants true ownership to those poweringUP their Hive. What we have right now is disfunction spread by human hostility. Functional innovation happens with code at the base layer. This is a power play. If you don’t believe me… check out this self vote of a post… I Comment Rank (order comments based on value.) and that’s something completely different… but yeah! Why the double standard right? Makes you wonder… a lot of things! 👇

@livinguktaiwan/invitation-to-enter-the-hi-from-hive-contest

This isn’t forward thinking and this isn’t scalable… this also isn’t marketable.

This is human difuctation imposed on legitimate Hive Owners via an abusive subjective and not even reasonable or equal DV.

If this is something that absolutely NEEDS to be on the blockchain… do it at the base layer.

Anything else is extremely detrimental to freedom and ownership on this blockchain. It’s shortsighted and based on human subjectivity.

Until this stops… this isn’t a place I can invite anyone to.

And certainly not a place I can BUIDL a business or invest MY money.

These people are acting like they can tell other owners what they can and can’t do with their own account (and capital). How’s this going to scale?

It just isn’t. It’s time to stop with the excuses as to why distinction persists as it does… it’s time to innovate new and better ways to human.

If we don’t…

We are going to miss the next bull run.

Plain and simple.

Do I want that to happen?

Heck no!

I wouldn’t have invested my time and capital and brought my reputation and business’s to Hive (4 years and counting) if I didn’t believe in this blockchain or it’s people…

But, for me (and many others), what’s happening right now…

Well it’s the last straw.

I hope that Hive is listening… because I am watching carefully to see what happens next over the next 13 Weeks as I power down.

And I have a feeling that I’m not the only person (on and off the blockchain) that’s watching…

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency