CRV Day With Hiveseph 04152022 Show me Your Recipe 2!

This post is about garbage. No, not people garbage, but people's recyclable garbage. I pick up recycles and get reimbursed at a redemption center.

photo_apr_18_3_59_24_pm.jpg

It's like getting tipped for walking around. I create a little too, but it's nothing compared to what I pick up. Store it in the car or at home. After a while it all becomes an eye sore. I've collected enough recycling to be annoyed by clutter or the amount of room it occupies. That means it's time to take it away.

It's also April 15th, the old tax day. Taxes could change to any day, and the 15th of April will still haunt children of the future. Lol, that's why April 20th is so important. It's the balance in the level of April misery we are exposed to. HAPPY April 20th!!!


♻️ Recycling


Recycling Tip!!!
Do you live in south LA county? Do you live in north OC area? Do you want to recycle better than me? You're in a perfect location for it. Just cruse on over to your job in OC where they don't have a recycling program. Just go to the beach... actually probably lots of competition there, but sometimes there is enough for everyone. Anyway, maybe you know a more secluded place where people toss recyclables in a public trash. Passively take that and soon enough you will have a small collection of recyclable garbage... just the cans.

What? All that stuff is too dirty? I got you covered. I got tactics for that too. Easy stuff. Stuff for later. I'll talk about that later in this new series.

Let's go.


04142022 Recycle Load

These are the three containers I grabbed from the pile they provide. The tare is written on the side. The receipt has a column that reads, "Tare/lbs" and it refers to a reduction in weight from the container.
Empty.
tetrahedroseph_trash_recycling_1.jpg


It's nice to see the tare. I'll probably look for the nicer containers in the future. Some containers are missing chunks of plastic on the bottom. It's tare is going to be off if chunks of plastic are missing. I see on tare number and no corrections. That's gonna count against me when they reduce the tare weight. It's a small amount, but so is my load.

Full plastics and cans.
tetrahedroseph_trash_recycling_3.jpg


Plastic bottles and aluminum cans are the most lucrative item to recycle. I collect recycles as I walk around at work or home or anywhere. Sometimes I find an empty trash bag and I tell myself, "it on." I start looking to fill up the bag.
Funny how we can train our eye to look for the munnies!!!


Not much glass.
tetrahedroseph_trash_recycling_2.jpg


I didn't even want too much glass. I left it in some situations where I knew there will be another guy to come along after me. I'm a snob. Glass is heavy.

tetrahedroseph_trash_recycling_4.jpg

The metal plate was a random piece I found walking to the car. I figured it was heavy enough and easy enough to recycle. I wonder if they priced it correctly at the recycling center. I'll learn.


💰 The munnies.

This round earned $12.25 in CRV and the random #iron piece. I could have waited longer to build a larger collection, but my hearts was not in it as much this time around. I've been working more hours. I don't want to go out of my way to collect as much. I intentionally leave some stuff for the next hairy recycler. Most of this load came from walks around my #urban environments.

tetrahedroseph_trash_recycling_5.jpg


tetrahedroseph_trash_recycling_6.png


tetrahedroseph_trash_recycling_8.jpg

Prices stayed the same.

Plastic goes for 1.33.

Cans goes for 1.66.

Glass goes for 0.106.

Iron Steel goes for .05.

I know of a few other places that accept recycling. Now that I know the average price, I'll be able to make a better comparisons. I already drive past different recycling locations.


Below is the receipt from my previous trip. It was epic, bro.

screen_shot_2022_04_18_at_12.59.42_pm.png


You just read my second post featuring my CRV recipe and recycling chore. Maybe this will turn into a series. Check out the first one here: @steemseph/di552p94uf31tx7e1vi0ma-hive-167922


NEXT

Look for a recycling series post offering tips and strategies for keeping it clean. How to avoid f*cking up your car, your health, your house, and anything else that might come in contact with this garbage you now love.




Thanks for reading.

Thanks for supporting.

Stay safe and have fun.


img_6575.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency