Pictures from new metal structure

I've been a bit silent about this warehouse/bungalow that has been under construction since last year, perhaps because its made almost entirely of metal I don't feel like it qualifies as a 'natural building' method, but I am quite happy how it is turning out what we have started here.


rps20210504_184038_502.jpg

This is a second story area, which is elevated up off the ground giving a lot of dry space underneath, something that is at a premium here in the very wet montane forest climate of our farm.


rps20210504_184150_555.jpg

I stepped in to lend a hand to install the windows, I hadn't considered windows to be important, but the man shown here assured me that the windows were crucial to prevent anyone with a ladder to climb inside the second floor.


rps20210504_184730_192.jpg

This is a very simple, minimalist design, I am happy to report that I bought up almost all of the materials last year before the drastic rise in material prices including metal.


rps20210504_185253_506.jpg

Almost all of the details are complete, whats left is to clean and seal the floor, which I hope can be done this week.


rps20210504_185436_701.jpg

All in all, I am quite happy how it turned out, including the costs of delivering the materials to the farm as well as labor and materials the cost was just under $7000. I still have a bit of extra wood and some metal scraps as well.


rps20210504_185817_766.jpg

All in all I am thankful to be alive and pushing to make things better with the opportunities I have been given. Recently I have received my highest ever post payout, with my 'It's time to focus on building a new Social Contract'. I plan on writing more along those lines because I think it is essential to actually build the future, take responsibility and create a better future each one of us.

Freedom and Friendship

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency