Where we are at now? A Christmas edition!

It's been a while now since I've made an official statement of where we are with the Brofund and its holdings. @trumpman nudged me and asked if I could provide a little transparency of our holdings and where we are headed.

So, to get right to the point.. I'll get into it!

If you've been paying attention lately you'll see that I have been sapping up the brofund HP. But, it's for a good reason. I've been using it to play with DeFi on the Binance Smart Chain. I've made quite a bit in all that we are in! So, the money has been good as of late, and I really don't intend to release anything for a few months yet. Here's why:

Right now we are growing quite exponentially. In a few months I want to come back to hive with a splash and buy up a shedload of HP - that's my primal goal for the Brofund, grow that HP. It seems that I'm doing the opposite right now, but I promise I'm not.

Also, perhaps around March-May I'll be mixing things up a little. I think if you hold BRO then you are going to like what I have to offer. But for now, let's talk a little about our holdings.

Our total Hive-Engine holdings across all accounts is roughly $110,000 - Interestingly enough our workerbee holdings have overtaken our Leo miners!

Our splinterlands holdings, including SPS, our tract, and all cards, and other valuable things come to roughly: $267,000

So far we have narrowed it down to two Bsc projects (will be 3 after today), Drip, Manor Farm & Bomb

Drip: Total holdings in drip is around $64,375 - however I still think this will x10 from here.

Bomb: Is growing. I can't say much about this project because it is just out -- but when it was good we were earning around $2k per day from this one. We have around $7k in here.

Manor Farm: This is starting today and I plan to put a bit of brofunds & my own money into this one. This one is said to change the way Defi is done. However, we'll see. There is nothing in here yet, but after today there will be.

So, in total - our fund comes to: $448,375

In terms of token price, if you weight that up against each token (69,219.537) then we come to a price of $6.48 per BRO. So right now, BRO is 50% undervalued in terms of holdings/token amount.

A little about where we're heading.

Right now the dividends seem really weak, and not much bang for your buck. But I have been concentrating on growing us outwards for around the middle of next year - here's why.

When splinterlands releases its lands there will be a new way to earn and a new way to make money. We suspect that this will be another ripe earner for those big accounts, and once we finally come to this peak I will be releasing everything I earn from splinterlands at a 60/40 rate. 60% to holders, 40% to growth.

Drip is also growing exponentially. As is our holdings in there. Around about spring time in the northern hemisphere I will start releasing 100% drip earnings to coin holders. I will compound 1 day, release the next. At the end of the week there will be a build up of drip which I will drop onto coin holders heads, and with any luck, this will be a decent amount.

Manor farm I will be using to bolster out Drip, and Our hive HP. I will also be using some of my own Drip account to bolster our HP. Fast growth is my plan.

Bomb, right now is still quite a gamble, but if it plays well in the future then I will grow our holdings there and eventually at a good amount I will take it all out and fund our HP with it.

Don't forget that we also own CineTV, and 5% of Vibes along with @silverstackeruk - you can fine tooth comb our dealings over in @houseoftribes (which is our shared growth account)

And that's it for now. There are other ideas I have but I will release them all in good time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency