Why are People so Ashamed of Being Associated with Hive?

Why are People so Ashamed of Being Associated with Hive?

I ask this question because I notice, upon reading many posts here that, especially with the more serious content creators (in a multitude of fields), that they often post links at the bottom of their articles to their other social media accounts.

Something like this...

image.png

Or like this...

image.png

I'm not out for shaming anyone specifically here, it's very common and it's not difficult to spot these links but if you follow any of the links, you won't find a reverse link to Hive! I have never found one, not once. Now don't all shout because that's my personal experience, I am sure there must be someone who has put backlinks on external social media so if you have, thanks and mention it in comments, please.

So now the question must be why?

And that's what I'm here in @askthehive for because I genuinely can't think of a sincere and logical reason why creators, who want to be seen by everyone, everywhere, keep their Hive accounts secret to everyone outside Hive and just appear to come here to 'cash and dash'.

So, any ideas? And if you there are no ideas, how can we, as a community try to encourage the big content creators to try and push Hive to their non-Hive followers as well as encouraging us to also follow them off-chain.

image.png
Photo by Lola Russian from Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency