How will the world remember John McAfee?

         I'm sure many of you have heard the news.

https://nypost.com/2021/06/23/john-mcafee-dies-by-suicide-inside-prison-in-barcelona/amp/


image.png

         The colorful and controversial personality, John McAfee has committed suicide in jail. Sounds familiar? Well, it should if you want to link it to an Epstein-like scenario. Some of you remember him as the guy who said he'd eat his own dick if BTC didn't reach a certain price.

         I don't worship the guy, but it's undeniable that he was an influential person in crypto. For many, crypto is where they first learned the name McAfee.

         For me, the earliest memory of his name was in the early to mid 2000s when my stepdad used McAfee antivirus. I hated it. It was a memory hog on the computers and sometimes crashed the computers. Since then, I have not heard the name again until I got into crypto, and especially in 2017-2018.

         Did he commit suicide? We don't know yet. In fact, we don't even know if he faked his death (again). I lean towards that he didn't kill himself. I'm sure the rabbit hole is deep.

         For further reading, you should also check out this article:

https://www.businessinsider.com/edward-snowden-says-assange-could-be-next-john-mcafee-suicide-2021-6?r=US&IR=T

         The world and the players seems to be a lot more intertwined than they appear. But, that's beyond the scope of this post.

         How about it? How will history remember him? In crypto? In the greater tech industry? What comes to your mind when you think of John McAfee?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency