It wasn't me!! ... or?

IMG_20230709_121417.jpg

Sunday was spent in laughing with my parents and sister as we reminisced about the events of a couple of decades ago. I told them that they were conspiring against me and that they were making all this up. Imagine this, they recounted incidents where I broke my older sister's toys. They described a yellow car with huge tires that could turn when reached an obstacle and continue the ride. That it was a smart and cool toy, but then one child came and finished its life. They claimed that "that child" was me. I didn't believe them at all hahaha. I was a little angel.

Maybe I wasn't?

I still don't know if I should believe them or not... but at least we had a great laugh. More stories came as I found some toys in my parent's house. First of all, I found a red tin locomotive. It can sound unbelievable but I remember it in working condition.

Tin locomotive

IMG_20230709_121326.jpg

The train driver was moving his arm, pulling the locomotive bell. The locomotive was running on every surface as it didn't need rails. The whole ride was accompanied by the sound of the bells. Now, some pieces are missing. The bells are not on the toy anymore. Also, there are holes where the battery was stored.

IMG_20230709_121221.jpg

They still have this train, it has sentimental value. Although they also told me that it was me who broke the bells... {sigh}...

IMG_20230709_121256.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Accordion

This green accordion was an inheritance from my cousin. He is older almost ten years and when he was bored (or his parents) by endless music in the house we got this toy instrument. Surprisingly, I found it hidden in one closet in the basement this Sunday. Were my parents also annoyed by my playing? 😂

It is a bit broken but can be played, so I was entertaining my family, laughing crazily and jumping around the room with this accordion... My sister took a video with a comment:

"Blessed is who goes mad at an early age".

Well, the translation to English doesn't sound that funny but you get the point 😁

IMG_20230709_123630.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Piano

This was a dear toy of mine. My parents don't remember anymore from where we got it, but my dad remembered that it had also three legs (that are missing now). It is just a small piano that sounds like a metallophone, without legs. You also see that it is now in a very worn-out condition. Does it mean that I practised the piano a lot already as a baby? 😂

IMG_20230709_120055.jpg

IMG_20230709_115940.jpg

Another tiny piano, that is maybe not even a toy. More like a decoration. One of the legs is crooked.

IMG_20230709_120401.jpg

This is a funny guy playing a wooden piano. I would have to tell him a few things about the technique of how to play the piano with a smile on his face. I don't know why he looks angry!

IMG_20230709_120334.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Puzzle

I am not sure how to translate it in a better way than "puzzle".
The goal of this puzzle is to get the picture of these Smurfs right, but earlier you have to mix up the little pieces of it. You have to move the pieces in that yellow frame, you can't get them out.

IMG_20230709_123735.jpg

It is not as easy as it seems, but the final result of the effort is like in the last photo. I remember making it many times over and over again, and I think we never got bored with it. Smurfette received the flowers :)

IMG_20230709_123657.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Have you recently found some toys from your childhood? Did your parents and siblings say that you broke some of them? If you like, share with us your story and your old toys!

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now