Challenge - Christmas Toys: mermaids doll suits made by myself. / Reto - Juguetes de Navidad: trajes de muñeca de sirena hechos por mí. ⭐️

Hi Hive friends! Good Tuesday for everyone ❤️. This time I want to post in the Toys on Hive Community for the first time and participate in this awesome challenge! If you want to join it, you can see the original post here.

I'm a seamtress, so I want to show you the mermaid doll suits that I made for all my nieces as Christmas presents ❤️.

¡Hola amigos de Hive! Buen miércoles para todos ❤️. En esta ocasión quiero participar del concurso Juguetes de Navidad organizado por la comunidad Toys on Hive y publicar aquí por primera vez. Si quieren participar, pueden ver la publicación original aquí.

Soy costurera, así que hoy quiero mostrarles los trajes de muñeca de sirena que hice para todas mis sobrinas como obsequio de Navidad ❣️.

WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.10.jpeg

Few days ago I read the next phrase:

“There are three stages in life: believing in Santa Claus, not believing in Santa Claus and being Santa Claus”

This time (and some past years too) I’m Santa Claus so I have to give presents to the little ones of my family. At the pandemic I became more creative, so I decided to sew this suits for my niece’s dolls 😍.

El otro día leí en internet la siguiente frase:
“Hay tres etapas en la vida: creer en Papá Noel, no creer en Papá Noel y ser Papá Noel”.
Esta vez (y algunos años anteriores también) me toca ser Papá Noel y regalar algo a los pequeños de mi familia. Este año y en el contexto de que la pandemia me agarró muy creativa, decidí coser estos trajes para las muñecas de mis sobrinas 💚.

WhatsApp Image 20201221 at 12.23.07.jpeg

On Monday I published the prototype of a mermaid doll suit (you can see the post here). With the corresponding settings, I was able to make all this suits. They are made of a top with straps on the back and a mermaid tail with a velcro. To complete the look, I add some sequins.

Este lunes publiqué el prototipo de traje de muñeca de sirena (pueden ver el post aquí). Con los ajustes correspondientes al traje, pude hacer todos estos atuendos. Se trata de un top con tiras en la espalda y una cola de sirena con un velcro en la parte de atrás. Para complementar el look añadí algunas lentejuelas.

WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.17.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.16.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.14.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.13.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.15.jpeg


And this was the final result!
¡Y este fue el resultado final!

WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.09.jpeg


Final photo session ❤️
Sesión de fotos final 💜

WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.10 1.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.13 1.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.12.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.13 2.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.15 1.jpeg

Making all these presents have a big sentimental value for me since they reflect all that I've learned in this isolation year: I found sewing a great hobby that helped me get distracted in these moments when I didn’t feel very well by issues in my personal life. Being able to make something cute like this, that could bring happiness to my little loved ones fills me with joy ❤️.

Hacer estos obsequios tiene un gran valor sentimental para mí porque reflejan lo que aprendí en este año de aislamiento: encontré en la costura un gran pasatiempo, que me ayudó a distraerme en aquellos momentos en los no me sentía del todo bien por cuestiones personales. Ser capaz de hacer algo lindo como esto que pueda dar felicidad a mis seres queridos me llena de orgullo 💛.

Finally, I want to invite my friends @heypuch, @calisto24 y @starstrings01 to join this challenge of Christmas Toys.

Por último, quiero invitar a mis amigos @heypuch, @calisto24 y @starstrings01 a participar de este desafío de juguetes de navidad.


Thanks for reading.
I hope you like this post ❣️.

Gracias por leerme.
Espero que les haya gustado esta publicación
❤️.

WhatsApp Image 20201223 at 09.07.17 1.jpeg


With love. / Con amor.
Lau 😍.


(All the images were taken by me. Text translated by myself.
Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí. El texto lo traduje yo misma)
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency