Toys on Hive Contest #3 - I bought the toy because..... Winners Announcement

Hi everyone, thanks for joining our last contest - I bought the toy because .....

image.png
We're so pleased that we had 18 entries this time, and that more and more people are taking the time to share your stories on Toys on Hive. It was very interesting to read everyone's story behind why you bought the toy, not that we really need a reason at all. But nevertheless, there were some very heartwarming reasons for some of you.

To recap, the prize pool for the contest was 50 Hive split as follows:

  • First prize 25 Hive
  • Second prize 15 Hive
  • Third prize 10 Hive

And now, let's see who the winners are ......


The Winner @libertycrypto27

Are just a few colored bricks enough to be happy? / Bastano pochi mattoncini colorati per essere felici? (ENG/ITA)

This is a beautiful post about a father bonding with his daughter through the love of his childhood toy, Lego. They spend many happy moments together and you can feel that when reading the post. A deserving winner!

"I don't have a steady job and I have several jobs at the same time so I'm even busier than my father but every bit of time I have, I prefer to dedicate to my daughter rather than, for example, to watch the game of my favorite soccer team ...."

image.png


Second Place @razielmorales

Concurso de juguetes en la colmena # 3: compré el juguete porque [ESP-ENG] // Toy contest in the hive # 3: I bought the toy because [ESP-ENG]

Perhaps it was a mother-to-be's instinct when the author saw this doll and bought with without knowing the sex of her baby. And now this has become her daughter's favourite toy!

"When I was pregnant, long before I knew the sex of my baby I used to go out with my friend to buy children's things, one day we went to a fabric store and among so many beautiful things that were in that place was this beautiful doll. It immediately caught my attention, so I told my friend that I would buy it because I really liked it."

image.png


Third Place @lisbethseijas

Toys on Hive Contest #3 - I bought the toy because [ESP-ENG]

This is lovely story about how a young child is so attached to a toy he received when he is a baby even though now he is too old to play with it

"I remember for that year it was 2013, my son was not yet a year old and I decided to buy a treadmill through this company, it was difficult for him to stand up and I thought it was ideal for him to learn to walk faster. In addition, this great toy has many functions that allow the child to learn sounds, music, motor skills, placing geometric figures where they go."

image.png


Toys on Hive would like to thank everyone who entered this contest and we look forward to you joining the next one. If you haven't yet, please follow this account so you won't miss out when we launch our next contest.

In the meantime, please continue to post your toys related story to the Toys on Hive Community created/hive-173630. And don't forget, we are supported by OCD under the Community Incubation Program, quality posts from the community could get further support from OCD.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency