My old Fisher-Price School is still around



cleyhj53j00dd2uszdw2c4rkf_EscuelitaFisher1.webp
cleyhj5dr00dgadsz69ygdd0j_EscuelitaFisher2.webp
cleyhj9g600c96wszg31ugml2_EscuelitaFisher3.webp
cleyhjav300ee50sz20m97c5x_EscuelitaFisher4.webp
cleyhjemc00cz0xsz2jdzcqqa_EscuelitaFisher5.webp
cleyhjg7p00d61pszdenk5j3a_EscuelitaFisher6.webp

Lately, we have been taking out things here and there from my mother's and aunt's house, with the idea that, since they are both older, they can live together in one of the houses and not be alone.

They both have a lot of things, some of them amaze me, and I ask myself how is it possible that they still have this or that? I don't want to accumulate and have more than necessary. I would like to get rid of a lot of things in my own house. But some things are hard to let go of, like some of the toys from my childhood that my mother and aunt still have. It's hard to believe, but they do. Like this Fisher Price school, with which I spent so much time playing and which brings back so many memories.

This little Fisher Price school was already old when I inherited it because it belonged to one of my cousins who was several years older than me, so it has a long history.

When I saw it, I remember those afternoons at my grandmother's house when I was a little girl with braided hair.

At that time, my grandmother would pick me up from school almost every afternoon. I used to have lunch at her house and spend the afternoon playing with this little school. I wonder what happened to the swings and the merry-go-round it used to have and the yellow school bus. Those were good years and I treasure great moments.

I am one of those who believe that we should not get attached to material things, and I try to put it into practice. But for now, this one goes into the box of things I want to keep. What would you do?

Thanks for reading

All images and writings are my own unless anything is stated

© CoquiCoin

March 7, 2023


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency