This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Living with purpose; finding meaning and fulfilment in life

free-photo-of-black-melanin.jpegsource

Purposed living, meaning and well-being, is a process of discovering and seeking meaning and meaning in life, and such personal growth takes effort. For me, this journey started the moment I felt like I was merely existing and not living, I had no goals, no purpose.

Oh my, I was just surviving instead of living my life. I had everything you could ever need – a good job, supportive relationships and a reasonable standard of living but I felt like there was something wrong with me. For one, I was bored, listless, and most importantly, not living the life that was true to me. Thus, one beautiful day I decided to take a pause and started contemplating over my existence. I asked myself these few questions

  • How have I defined my values and passions?
  • Which aspects of my life bring me joy and enthusiasm?
  • What kind of change, positive or negative, am I bringing to my society?
  • What do I really want to do with my life?

In this process of transforming, I realized what I wanted to do and therefore discover my purpose. As I grow up I found myself considering what can I do for other people, impact the people in my society and create a legacy.

With this new discovered life focus, I began to have a deliberate choice making concerning the way and the manner I devoted my time and strength in. I volunteered, started doing things that I found enjoyable and started to cultivate close relationships.

Being purposeful in everyday life decisions made me realize that there is much more meaning in life, than I used to think and feel, as I was filled with a new sense of satisfaction. For the first probably time in my life I was living a life that had meaning, purpose, and direction.

However, the concept of purposeful living is subject to change and, therefore, is a work in progress. It is a process that must be constantly self-actualized and adjusted. This implies the readiness to embrace new risks in future, change or modify behavior in light of the earlier failures, and generally have a positive perceptive of the carving process.

For me, living with purpose means:

  • Getting up in the morning expecting and looking forward to face the new day.
  • Having the sense that I matter to others.
  • Finding how to get the most out of it by putting effort towards these passions.
  • Helping Impart Positivity in the Lives of the People
  • Treasuring every single day to the fullest, to the extent that no opportunity should be missed in the process.

While carrying on with this kind of a life, it is not always a walk in the park, but it is something that is fulfilling. It is a process that needs commitment, spirit, and hope all in equal measures. The gain is life full of purpose, satisfaction, and happiness – it is a life worth living.