A New Opening Result

This world cup has brought out some very interesting facts. First is that this is the first time it is held in Arab Peninsula so we know how hot it can be during the day. With all of those controversies right after Qatar's appointment as this year's World Cup Host.

Then the fact that the games were done in the middle of the league campaign in the Most of European Leagues makes it more interesting. Because previous World Cups used to be held in the end of the League Campaign.


source

And the result of the opening game is even more interesting. The game of Qatar as the host against Ecuador bring a surprising result and it has broken a record.

Qatar lost 2-0 to Ecuador which makes it a new record as the only Host to lose in the opening game. Qatar was almost already down to a goal early in the game when Valencia scored a goal, but luckily it was annulled because of Offside.

But after that Ecuador were dominating the game, and ended the game with a nice victory. It will be interesting to see how far will Qatar go in this tournament after a disappointing first result.




Short Post Challenge!!!

This is my personal challenge to make a short post based on what words come to my mind. I am not a good writer myself, thus I make this challenge as easy as I could. My goal is to make a short post every two other days so that I still have time to train my head to come up with ideas.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency