Planting More Trees

planetearth.png
Hello Hivers and creative community

Now that I have seen a few entries for the Digital Drawing Contest of @dzoji, I am running out of ideas to draw. Ideas that are a bit different from what I saw and already presented by fellow participants and friends. Maybe taking care of the planet Earth in the most basic way like planting trees will be nice. I had to show that gesture from up there outside the earth's atmosphere just so we can have a nice view of the planet and would tell us that this tree planting activity can be done worldwide by every inhabitant including the animals like a bird. A fruit bat or a bird for example help propagate by distributing seeds. That's the idea 🦇🐦💖👀

How I Made It

I started with a very rough line Drawing. It helps me prepare the canvas what and where specific detail will be placed and how it will help the other. I have no clearer direction at this point but the line drawing get me right on track
IMG_20200529_160150.jpg

Background or the environment. Fun to make and the easiest in my opinion because here you can do almost anything you want. Your imagination is your limit. Sometimes I jump right into creating the background when I feel bored or lazy or uninspired. This will help trick my brain somehow and give it a fresh perspective
IMG_20200529_160222.jpg

Base Colors. I chose subdued colors and rough lines I think that is in keeping with my subject which is a kid. I want the imperfect strokes the raw details made by a crooked line something like a children's art. Again in keeping with my focal point
IMG_20200529_160238.jpg

That's it guys hope you like it. Hive On

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency