A Remarkable Day in my life

Someday in the 1990s, a woman had a protruded Tommy with a boy in her.

The short story of how it happened. My mum told me in.

It was one night at around 8 pm, the rain was falling, as it was the month of August and that month is a remarkable month with plenty of rainfall. It was just her by herself in the house even in the last month the 9th month she still tried to get water from the rainfall just to ensure there is water for use at home.

After taking so many buckets of water into the house even though she was feeling heavy but as an African woman she tried to achieve the stated goal which is filling the 50 liters drum inside the house.
The rubber was almost filled and from the looks of things the last bucket will fill it to the brim but it seems almost impossible as she tried but couldn't do it.
That was when the labor came at first it was a sharp pain from her back, she held and tried not to shout out loud she held herself and quickly sat on the couch. She turned and look at me and said it wasn't easy it was to be now I would have just call your dad but it was not the same at that time.
So what did you do? I asked in curiosity to know how she managed that situation since Daddy is not around.

I was still in pain when your father walked in, it was just right on time. He quickly rushed out to call on a neighbor who had a vehicle for easy transportation to the hospital.

I was laid on the back seat with my head resting on your Daddy's legs the road was rough though but the encouragement kept coming from your father until we finally got to the hospital I was rushed into the labor room after various attempts to push the last one finally came when I pushed out and the cry of a baby was filled in the room. Congratulations ma the nurse said to me it's a boy.

Now, this is me.

img_0.7426685047858745.jpg

Like every mortal, I have been through a lot ever since when I was given birth to even though there are parts of the scenario that I know nothing about.
But from the part where I can recall I turn to look and all I say is thank you Lord for bringing me this far.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MYSELFf

img_0.7166535266187513.jpg

I wish myself a happy birthday. 🍾πŸ₯‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸ₯§

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency