Eggs seasoned with tomatoes from my garden 🍅🍅🍅🍅🍅 Huevos aliñados con tomates de mi huerto

Hello dear hiver friends of this new born community @CreativeCuisine.
I want to wish you all much success. 👍🏻
And I know that this community will be successful because in addition to the fact that each one individually brings their culinary skills, they also bring a lot of love, a lot of affection, a lot of respect.
They really know how to share, they are not selfish when it comes to support, to give a suggestion, a technique, an advice.
With unity as a base, much can be achieved.


To put my first little granite I want to share with you a delicious perico or scrambled eggs seasoned with tomatoes that I picked from my small garden. And that I accompanied with some traditional fried arepas. 🤤


Once I saw a few begin to ripen I couldn't resist the temptation to pick them.


They are cherry tomatoes or garden tomatoes!!!





You know when I was little my grandmother had a food kiosk where she sold breakfast and lunch and my favorite arepa was the perico🤤🤤🤤🤤🤤 it was very very good.

And if he had any arepa left unsold... you know who would eat it 😉😁😃😃😃


Although the traditional dressing is tomato and onion, we can add whatever we like.

Here are the ingredients that I used


- 4 eggs.

- 2 tomatoes.

- 1 onion.

- 1 sprig of Cilantro.

- 1 Chives branch.

- Oil.

- Salt and Onoto.


I started by sautéing the onion, chives and cilantro in the red oil and finally I added the tomato. Once they were well fried, browned, I added the beaten eggs and added salt to taste.


You know that here in Venezuela, fried arepas usually have a hole in the center of the arepa, and that hole is crunchy.
As I like it quite crunchy I open many holes in my arepa 😁.



As is customary in this house we eat outside on the patio.



This is my small contribution, friends, I hope you like it and I bid you farewell until a future opportunity.

The photos I used are my own and I edited them in Grid Art and the translation was done in DeepL.



ESPAÑOL



Hola queridos hiver amigos de esta recién nacida comunidad @CreativeCuisine.
Quiero desearles a todos mucho éxito. 👍🏻
Y sé que que esta comunidad lo tendrá porque además de que cada uno individualmente aporta de sus habilidades culinarias también, aportan mucho amor, mucho cariño, mucho respeto.
Realmente saben compartir no son egoístas a la hora de apoyar, de dar una sugerencia, una técnica, un consejo.
Teniendo como base la unidad es mucho lo que se puede lograr.


Para colocar mi primer pequeño granito quiero compartirles un rico perico o huevos revueltos aliñados con tomates que recogí de mi pequeño huerto. Y que acompañé con unas tradicionales arepas fritas. 🤤


Una vez que vi que unos pocos comenzaron a madurar no resistir la tentación de recogerlos


Son tomates cherry o tomates de jardín!!




Saben que cuando yo estaba pequeña mi abuela tenía un kiosco de comida donde vendía desayunos y almuerzos y mi arepa preferida era la de perico🤤🤤🤤 le quedaba muy muy bueno

Y si le quedaba alguna arepa sin vender... saben quién se la comía 😉😁😃😃


Aunque lo tradicional es aliñarlo con tomate y cebolla podemos agregarle lo que nos guste.


Aquí les muestro los ingredientes que usé


• - 4 Huevos.

• - 2Tomate.

• - 1 Cebolla.

• - 1 Rama de Cilantro.

• - 1 Rama de Cebollin.

• - Aceite.

• - Sal y Onoto.


Comencé sofriendo en el aceite colorado la cebolla el cebollín y el cilantro y por último agregué el tomate. Una vez que estuvieron bien sofritos, doraditos, agregué los huevos ya batidos y le coloqué sal al gusto.



Saben que aquí en Venezuela por lo general a las arepas fritas se le abre un agujero en el centro de la arepa, y ese agujero queda crocante.
Como a mí me gusta bastante crujiente le abro muchos agujeros a mi arepa 😁



Como es costumbre en esta casa Comemos afuera en el patio.



Este es mi pequeño aporte amigos espero sea de su agrado y me despido hasta una próxima oportunidad.


Las fotos que usé son de mi propiedad y las edité en Grid Art y la traducción la realicé en DeepL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency