Nature Calls!

NatureHiveContest.JPG

Hey! This is my Nature deck for the #Natureunchained contest by @jungleboy1

In general, outside of the Finnian it's a cheaper deck. The Finnian isn't even really required just offers some nice snowball chances if you get the right start going first. There are no Underbrush Boars because they are out of reach for a lot of people (me included :D)!

It is a midrange deck with a big focus on pumping out a lot of stats. The plan is simple, play as many stats as possible with a decent amount of removal options to cover the confused misses/awkward enemies. I first tried it a little greedier, with some extra 6/7 drops but had a lot more success when I cut them for the Low-hanging Fruit for a more explosive early game to put them behind before overwhelming them with big creatures. A turn 4 moose is really hard for a lot of people to answer cleanly.

Some may be surprised by the lack of The Hunt. I found that most of the time if I was behind enough to need it, I was too far behind for it to be enough damage to save me. Having another 6 drop to draw early though also helped put me behind at times and it felt bad to just sit there looking at the stats on their board growing out of range of The Hunt whilst I still couldn't even play it.

I found Sudden Bloom to be far more effective, both at clearing the board and actually winning the game. Having so many hard to remove creatures turn after turn (Moose, Enforcer, Pangolin and even Rhinos) as well as some spammable low costs including the badgers often means you can get at least 1 thing to live on the board even if you are not ahead. Sudden Bloom on a Pangolin or Guild Enforcer usually just ends the game even if they have a full board and the twin strike means that confused is less of an issue.

I generally prefer the badger god power. I take Selena's Mark against deception and sometimes going 2nd vs war. Having badgers that you can always click though really helps keep the early game more consistent and the whole point of the deck is to overwhelm with stats and badgers are more stats! Being able to put out more stats on the board every turn is important. I tried using Selena's Mark but whilst sometimes it was great, most of the time it was not doing anything much to click it.

I have considered swapping the axewomen or one of the 4 drops for faeflame blades as extra removal and frenzy triggers. I did not because of the heavy focus on stats on the board, why I put apples in instead and so far it has been successful so I am reluctant to change it! If you don't have the Finnian though that could be a good replacement.

EDIT: After the comment from @ksteet and some additional testing I have swapped the axewomen for the faeflame blade and it seems to work even better! Really glad I posted this and tried the change even though it was working so well before!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency