Zombies as strong as ever!

Hello everyone,

So recently I have been playing a very normal Zombie tempo aggro death deck that I created a while ago, and I love to say that it has been popping off recently! I was able to snatch 12 wins last weekend but starting from Ethereal Diamond rank, and now I am even getting from 5,6 or 7 wins with it even in mythic!

The good think about it is that this deck literally does not have ANY cards that are unaffordable and yet most of them you can get them even without buying them because they are mostly core cards, and yet it is still doing wonders!

So in this post I will be sharing this deck as well as pointing out the additions that I did and the potential additions that I was thinking of doing in the future along with a gameplay from mythic rank so let's get started!

The Deck

"deckk.png"

This deck literally cost 15$ dollars only, and as you can see it mostly contains core cards so you can even get them without paying a cent. What is even better about it, is that it is doing really good for me in 85 games I was able to get a 60% win rate with almost 30 or 40 of these games in mythic! And sometimes I might go down to Diamond.

"dck.png"

In addition to that, 135 games were played with it from other players and they got 58.5% win rate which is pretty good so I am really glad someone is getting wins with this deck!

Newly added cards

Now these cards are the addition that I did not have when I last played a zombie deck. It is not my first time playing it of course but it has been a while, so now there were some cards that I decided to add because I felt they can do really good with this deck.

Corpse Explosion

"corpse.png"

Surprsingly, I did not have corpse explosion in the zombie deck that I played so I decided to add at least for now. I noticed there are many scenarios where I get stuck to hit face and do damage, as well as many scenarios where my board always have 3 or 4 zombies. So I figured out adding can come in clutch and it did many times indeed!

Encumbered Looter

"encumbered.png"

This card has been doing literal wonders to me! It serves a great purpose early game with the hidden to remove a certain annoying early game creature for the enemy, as well as I get to draw since this deck lacks drawing. So I figured it would be a really great addition!

Perseverance

"pers.png"

Now of course I did not have this card added before because it did not exist, but to no surprise of course I added it just like 99% of death players are doing. It is excellent to clear a certain annoying creature, gives you leech, as well as assure you 3 1/1 zombies on board at the end of the game. The only down side I can think of is giving free favor for the opponent.

Potential Additions

There are some spells that I was thinking of adding but I decided not to and here is why:

Curse of Greed

"curse of greed.png"

This card is excellent for early game removal, especially for the PW and it also gives you a Pharaoa's Heirloom; however, I figured I already have enough early game removal in this deck so I decide to keep it out.

Chira, The Spiritspeaker

"chira.png"

Now this card is excellent for removing annoying obstacles and you do not need to worry about the damage you will take because you will probably leech it back, but for me it slowed down the tempo too much and that was something I did not want and therefore I decided not to add it. Plus it as expensive as half price of the actual current deck.

Gameplay

Here is a recorded gameplay against a control war deck in mythic rank:

This War deck had some expensive cards but we were still able to get the win!

Final thoughts

As I have noticed over the last 2 weeks in the game, even the cheapest death deck out there still has a great effect on the game and was still able to get a decent amount of wins which also makes me feel because this means new players can come to the game still and do well!

It is more of how you pilot it and go about it so I hope this post and video benefits any new or old players out there because it is my main goal to make someone better at the game or give a good deck to get wins with! And do not forget to have fun while doing it!

That was it for this one I hope you all have a great weekend up ahead, do not forget to upvote and if you have any questions or comments be sure to let me know and I will be sure to get back to you!

Mad Love, Peace out <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency