How I went from f2p - Mythic* with this Nature Deck

Like many f2p beginners, I started as a Nature main - played a few weekends - stacked some $GODS - after a few months of stubbornly remaining a purely free-to-play player, I found myself hitting a wall. I needed to upgrade. I had a small amount of ETH, but not enough to cover GAS. Luckily for me, Immutable X allows us to buy/sell with $GODS on L2. These days, the arbitrage price of the tokens (buying withs GODS vs buying with ETH) are very similar... although there are some outliers, so make sure to research before you do the same to ensure you arent being overcharged 100% just for using GODS.

Anyways, I did some research and decided that if I wanted to be invested into this game long term - it would make sense to be holding some of the cards as well as some of the tokens (plus... its rumored that you'll want your deck to be at least meteorite soon) - so I hit the shop.

There once was a comment that always stuck out to me. "Pay attention to what you get wrecked by" ..So I started building my deck with the stuff I was being wrecked by. First stop, Guild Enforcers.

20220103_234322.jpg

If you dont have an answer for these, ggs. Ideally, you want to put a Treant behind them to synergize, and start spawning nature cards at the end of every turn. I've maxxed out my hand multiple times from having this set up, which I didn't even know you could do before. If you can get those two on board, &begin clearing enemy creatures with spells (canopy barrage - lightning strike - moonbeam) you'll have a fat stack of nature cards by the time the Treant is dealt with, and the Nature cards are no joke. You can pull anything from Underbrush Boars up to Guerilla Gardeners from the Treants.

Next stop, the "big beasts."

20220103_235147.jpg
These two are showstoppers, especially if you are able to begin shifting some of those buffs from your weaker creatures to the stronger ones. If you have a moonlight charm equipped, these creatures will usually start getting the buffs by default once they hit the board. Having 4 in your hand is deadly, as they are best in slot (max stats)

Essentials - These four buffs are what makes this deck soooo powerful. They are the ties that bind.

20220103_235010.jpg
Moonlight Charm is excellent during any time of game, but you always want to play it ASAP (you have 2 of them in your deck for a total of 6 buffs) I usually give Sip of the Spring to a weaker creature early on. I want to ramp up some bait for of my opponents creatures, start dealing face damage with it to preserve the health and save +3 armor and Guerilla Training for a Beast later on. With nature, the creatures are often confused, and sometimes they decide to kamikaze into a creature before their health can be buffed out of the killzone. This is part of the gamble you're taking with this deck, and part of the reason having 3 health creatures is so vitally important - so they wont die if they accidentally smack an enemy creature instead of the enemy God. I've yet to experiment with confusion removal - but the game is young!

20220103_234744.jpg
Essential starters, tanks for health so that they wont die from a single enemy card.

Screenshot_20220104-014511_Chrome.jpg
Moonbeam can basically be a free use of mana if used correctly, So I try to keep it for clearing the board at no additional cost! Can be replaced with anything you prefer really to keep control of the board mid game.

Now that I've bought all these great cards, how do I play them?

Early game, You want to mulligan for Moonlight Charm (most important, not game breaking but you definitely want it by turn 4 or 5) and a 3 health creature(not so important). You have large health creatures for buffing + survivability to help them remain targets (vs enemy creatures hitting your face) in the interim until turn 4/5 when the big beasts can start coming out. Equip Moonlight Charm as soon as you can become frenzied with a creature and let loose. Late game, youll want to synergize and buff up your creatures. I usually use Animal Bond as my God Power, but if you are playing war or another god that will be coming aggro with alot of creatures, dont be afraid to run Selenas Mark.

There are a few other synergies in this deck, like wildfire + bladefly (or wildfire + any of the wild creatures)
20220103_234623.jpg

Theres an asterisk next to mythic because I actually went from twilight shadow (pretty low at the bottom) to kissing ethereal diamond (top tier for BLESSINGS OF THE GODS rewards) before being wiped backed down to solar gold.. but I am confident in this decks ability, because I did that climb (Twilight Shadow to Ethereal Diamond) ON A FRIDAY.

Also, Speaking of being wrecked. Theres a porcupine card I keep getting wrecked by, that I may be adding to my deck next week if its not too expensive lol. You just have to buff it with either more health, or Guerilla Training. It reminds me of sonic the hedgehog lol.

Screenshot_20220103-235343_Chrome.jpg

My Deck Code - (no sonic the hedgehog needed) (yet) GU_1_5_CBbCASHAEHAECATCATCCOCCUCCUCBxIAPIAPIATIATIAOIDHIDHCDLCDLCByIDMIDMICHICHCAqCAqIDFIDFCDfIAU

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency