Playing Around In Sealed Mode

sealed mode.png

Introduction

As I mentioned last week, I'd be grinding some sealed. As promised, I was going to post a deck I created and share my opinion on sealed. I think I have done a total of 6 entries since the madness event. I'm hoping to get something for the raffle and the alternative card for Zaskia and the other card I forgot the name. So far I'm down around 40 gods but I did get some cards from them so it's not a total loss. I hope to be able to get a few 5-7 wins runs to recover the loss.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Deck Building

image.png


How did I choose these cards? Well I chose based on value and what they could do by themselves as well as together with the deck. I think creature units are crucial in sealed. You need to pick ones with good base stats or good abilities. There seems to be a lot of decks that are going aggro-mid range with the light god.

Anyways for my deck you can see it has a lot of units. I actually have different win conditions in this deck. One is the curious wisp. If it goes to late game, I will always have curious wisp so I don't take any damage from decking out. The second win condition is just going for face damage. You can see that I have Astric Implosion, Charging Oryx, Wrymbreath, Pyrrhic Knowledge and Take the Reins. All these cards can help do massive damage to the opponent's health. These are basically my two win conditions. The rest of the cards are just great value. This can be in trading or just creature removal to give me tempo. After playing these 6 entries of sealed, I feel tempo is important. Once you get a lead you pretty much just snowball unless someone has death and can just destroy whole board.

For this deck, I actually managed to get 4 wins until losing 3 times. For all these runs, I'm trying to get at least 4 wins so I can recover my buy-in cost.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Meta?

image.png


I actually just found this as I was posting. Now I know why I wasn't doing so well and no wonder I felt light was so strong. I might have to go and try these higher percentage decks for sealed since they are not only popular but they have a high win rate. I've been playing with magic and nature as my god but I guess I've been just giving a handicap to the other teams. I will probably try out these higher % deck and gods and see if I can get better than 4 wins. I still haven't gotten a full 7 win run so I hope I can achieve that.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Conclusion

Overall, I've been enjoying sealed. It's nice to not play against OP decks or expensive decks. There's a lot of skill in sealed in my opinion. One is deckbuilding and then the other is playing with the three different cards from each god. You need the card knowledge to know what to expect. It's a lot better than when it was first out. I think it's great that we can't use the favor to grab cards from the side. I will probably keep playing sealed as long as there are promotions or events like the current one for sealed.

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Thank You

Thank you for reading! If you have any tips for me, please feel free to share. I really want to win to get my first 7 win run.


Referral Link
If you interested in playing Gods Unchained, you can sign up using my referral code: ZJxNxMskbI on the website here

shawnnft__1_-removebg-preview.png

Credits

Screenshots from GU decks

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency