GODS UNCHAINED | I reached Mythic! [ ENG | ESP ]

Gods Unchained - video 5.png

Separador HIVE - Gods Unchained.png

English

    About three months ago I started playing Gods Unchained; also, exactly 22 days ago I posted on my blog My best Nature Deck (Road to Mythic), presenting my first deck based on taking advantage of the strong points of armor, frontline and damage to other creatures from roar effects.

    From that deck (attached in the image below) I only kept one or two creatures (in fact, I think only two). I gradually learned about how certain cards worked and their abilities; then I bought some of them with the $GODS I won at the BLESSINGS OF THE GODS event.

Español

    Hace aproximadamente tres meses comencé a jugar Gods Unchained; asimismo, hace exactamente 22 días publiqué en mi blog My best Nature Deck (Road to Mythic), presentando mi primer deck basado en aprovechar las fortalezas de armor, frontline y el daño a otras criaturas por efectos de roar.

    De aquel deck (anexo en la imagen de abajo) solo conservé una que otra criatura (de hecho, creo que solo dos). Aprendí paulatinamente sobre el funcionamiento de ciertas cartas y sus habilidades; luego compré algunas con los $GODS ganados en el evento BLESSINGS OF THE GODS.

image.png
Screenshot from gudecks.com

Separador HIVE - Gods Unchained.png

    Finally, with a string of victories I reached mythic rank, one day before the weekend event started. I'm anticipating that I did terrible in this event, and despite that I'll take four packs of DO. Plus, I'm sure I'll get my revenge.

    Finalemente, con una seguidilla de victorias alcancé el rango mítico, justo antes del evento de fin de semana. Adelanto que me fue terrible en este, y a pesar de ello me llevaré cuatro paquetes de DO. Además, estoy seguro de que tendré mi revancha.

image.png

Separador HIVE - Gods Unchained.png

    Now, what do I consider to be the most relevant changes to compete with this deck? Mainly, adding creatures with little mana and a lot of health. Such is the case of the very famous (I see them in almost every game against other nature decks) Wild Hog (2/3 for only 1 mana), Marsh Walker (1/4 with regen for 1 mana), Black Jaguar (3/3, mana 2), Skeleton Heavy (2/4, mana 2) and, especially dedicated to death decks that summon zombies in bulk, Bronze Servant (2/4, mana 3. Removes two shots of enemy relics).

    Ahora, ¿Cuáles considero que fueron los cambios más relevantes para competir con este deck? Principalmente, agregar criaturas con poco mana y mucha salud. Tal es el caso de los famosísimos (los veo en casi todas las partidas contra otros decks de naturaleza) Wild Hog (2/3 por solo 1 de mana), Marsh Walker (1/4 con regen por 1 de mana), Black Jaguar (3/3, mana 2), Skeleton Heavy (2/4, mana 2) y, dedicado especialmente a los decks de muerte que invocan zombis a granel, Bronze Servant (2/4, mana 3. Elimina dos tiros de las reliquias enemigas).

Gods Unchained - algunas cartas.png

Separador HIVE - Gods Unchained.png

    Anyway. This is the nature deck I came to Mythical with. According to GUDecks estimates it costs 0.0172 $ETH (approximately 50 dollars) as of today. I'm sure I'll keep tweaking it, mainly because I still feel like it's missing something that gives it more strength; something like a Finnian Fruitbearer (although it's out of my budget at the moment).

    In the meantime, I'll keep experimenting with cards to, of course, improve every day.

    En fin. Este es el deck de naturaleza con el que llegué a Mítico. Según las estimaciones de GUDecks tiene un costo de 0.0172 $ETH (aproximadamente 50 dólares) al día de hoy. De seguro seguiré haciéndole modificaciones, principalmente porque aún siento que le falta algo que otorgue más fuerza; algo como un Finnian Fruitbearer (aunque en este momento está fuera de mi presupuesto).

    Mientras, seguiré experimentando con cartas para, claro, mejorar cada día.

image.png
Screenshot from gudecks.com

Juan Pavón Antúnez

 
 

Translated with the help of DeepL || Traducido con la ayuda de DeepL

All images used for this post are screenshots while playing the game.

Separador HIVE - Gods Unchained.png

Medallas banner 4.png

Banner HIVE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency