This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Round 2: [DELTA]G vs [TOXIC] Jomigloy - Clash of Mortals 2: Divine Judgment

Hey gods and Mortals, my round 2 games will be streamed live tonight on my channel. I'm starting to feel the heat a bit, this tournament is producing some really strong decks despite the heavy restrictions.

Last night, LionUnchained and Black_Gaston co-hosted the Round 1 games on Lion's channel. Tonight we have Black_Gaston hosting Round 2 games, which can be watched here:
Make sure to toss him some follows and subs if you haven't already. A lot of work goes into tournys so make sure you support them.

Watching the Round 1 games really made me realize how strong the competition is at the high levels of Gods Unchained. There seems to be a clear distinction in players who understand how to build an effective deck, and players who were unprepared for how strong a deck can be with only Divine Order and Core. The key to building good decks seems to be pumping it full of Divine Order. These decks are even relatively capable on the ladder at mythic, though it's a little rough for me still.

Already this tournament has been a ton of fun for me, and I'm seeing for the first time how the top players are able to thrive with heavy restrictions. I've never been in a competitive card-game tourny, and I've learned a lot already - I had an "oh crap" moment when I realized that my mostly-core second deck probably wouldn't cut it. For anyone interested, I think playing with restrictions is really good deck building practice.

You can watch my games live here tonight, start time TBD but within the next few hours. GLHF to my competitor [DELTA]G Thanks everyone!

I will update here with a video and updates on how the games went.