Daily Grind #56: Trying Out Manasurge

Daily Grind 56.png

Greetings!

Welcome to the weekly edition of my "Daily Grind" series of blogs. It has been days since the Tides of Fate set came out and I saw plenty of players utilizing the manasurge mechanics of the game. I particularly saw a War deck that is ulitizing dragon with manasurge and it is quite formidable and I also encounter Blade of the Creator in action.

I actually bought some cards from the Tides of Fate set that synergies with my current collection of cards. After buying I tried to come up with a decent deck and then I end up creating a Control Nature deck which I fearlessly used in daily play & earn for three games which made me post a 3-7 record.

image.png

Featured Match

God Power: Animal Bond

Mulligan

In mulligan I I kept the two Pyreshell Beetle and Canopy Barrage.

1 Mana

I played two Pyreshell Beetles. My opponent used his god power and played Seeing Stone.

2 Mana

I played Springbloom Hunter. My opponent played Librarian's Prayer.

3 Mana

I went face and I used my god power. And I got Gleamweaver from the Sanctum and I played it on the board. My opponent played Lost in the Depths, Assistant Alchemist, and Librarian's Prayer.

4 Mana

I played Vanir Lion and I buffed Springbloom Hunter, I went face. My opponent played two Warp Engineers.

5 Mana

I killed one Warp Engineer and I went face, and it is GG

Opponent's Deck

image.png

Deck Code
GU_1_4_BDWBDWCEpBHKBHKBGyBGyBErBErBBxBBxBASBASBDMBDMKAfKAfCEoCEoBDsBDsIBCBGCBGCGASGASCFjCFjBAXBAX

My Deck

image.png

Deck Code
GU_1_5_CAuCAuCEyCEyCGACGAHAFHAFCATCATCCOCCOCAvCAvCCUCCUHABHABKBWCBxCBxIATIATCBpCBpKBRKBRIDVIDVIAR

Victory # 2

Victory # 3


That is all for now guys, catch you up with the next one. Wishing you all safety, good health, and abundance.

Thank you very much to all of the Hive Ecosystem Curation Teams/Individuals, I am very grateful for the upvotes/curation/support. God bless you all!

I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, gardener, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, and farming (rice/vegetables), and I have two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency