My first Adventure in the Quest For Stoken Game - My entry

Hi guys, I am very excited to be here, and writing to participate in this contest. This is my first post here in the community and I would be sharing my experience in playing this game in this article. In order to participate in this contest follow this link contest link. This is a 2D platformer game that is about skating. It involves using a player on a skating board with a sword being used as protection against enemies. If you want to play the game follow the game link here


Quest For Stoken game is a game developed and created by two sponsors and they are Gnars DAO and Skatehive community. I think the game doesn't support a phone version yet because when I tried opening it from my phone it wasn't able to function so I decided to use my PC and it launched. I was really happy to have finally launched the game.

image.png

First, my player just appeared on a skateboard with a sword in his right hand. Also, the game came with a soothing sound but it was on a very high volume of course. I think the game volume should be reduced a little bit. I was expecting to see something
image.png
like a settings menu where I can learn about the keys for the game but unfortunately, I didn't see anything of such. After playing the game I got to realize some of the main keys used in playing the game. They include the following:


Space bar key - It is used in jumping over using the Skateboard
Shift key - this key allows the player to attack using the sword
A key - for movement towards left or backward
D key - for movement towards right or forward
R key - to restart the game
X key - to open bonfires
Z key - to use the shield for protection


The game started in a world of bushes where I have to skate through and survive to the next world. As I was journeying through the first world, I encountered one enemy. I met situations where I was asked to click on x to open bonfires and also crypto wallets. After clicking on the x key, it would open some coins for you to collect.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


I continued and went ahead to the next world or city where trains are moving here and there, and also birds are available. These birds are not peaceful ones instead they do attack me when I come on their way. I realized they were enemies when they first attacked me and even got me killed. Once, I got there again I have to attack them because I realized that they were my enemies now.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


The second city or world wasn't an easy one because I realized that the enemies there get wilder and wilder and also they also keep increasing as well. I got killed in the second and my journey for the game came to an end there. That was a great experience playing the game though. I would like to express my recommendations and challenges for the game as well.


image.png


Recommendations for the game


It would have been a great idea to include a menu that would include settings and the rest in the first interface of the game. The first game load interface usually takes some time and can be corrected so as to make the loading faster.

The integration of the game to become a play-to-earn game would make it very interesting as well. Similar to integrating it into the hive blockchain is a very good idea that I abide by. I got to realize that the game can be launched and played offline which was a great and interesting compliment to the game.

Some of the challenges also include, why the right click mouse button instantly got me killed, hmmm. I was astonished to see that happen to me. Moreover the fact there is no Menu option to access settings of the game including, gameplay, sounds, etc is also one of the challenges. In addition, the shift key is used as the attack key wasn't also preferable because it is a toggle key, and continuous hitting that key popped up a message of it.
Finally, I didn't find a pause menu for the game which makes it quite different. I would end my review here and I hope that you guys all liked and enjoy playing the game. Thanks for stopping my post.


All images/screenshots are taken from https://stoken.quest/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency