Experience nostalgia playing Quest For Stoken! [EN/PT]

I remember playing Quest For Stoken at launch, and even back then, I had a lot of fun with the style of play. I was very excited about the new updates, and a lot has changed; I loved the new implementations! But I wish someone would eliminate those pigeons from the game. Man, how I hate them! LOL

This is a super fun and relaxed game, in a 2D style, which is nostalgic for many, like me, who are old school. It reminds me a lot of the games I played as a kid on the Super Nintendo. I think this vibe is really crazy! A semi-warrior, equipped with a skateboard, shield and a sword, facing aliens and other strange beings. And I don't even need to say anything about the damn pigeons!

Well, in Quest For Stoken, it's a Play-to-Earn (P2E) game that's here on our blockchain, and the best placed players receive a share of the prize pool. There are two rankings related to your performance, with the fastest time or the best score.

I was really impressed with these guys' times. Who can do this in just 7 minutes? Today, I played for some time and I can say that I'm not as good as I was when I was a kid. I think I lost some of my gaming skills, haha!

But since I didn't perform so well, I decided I'll do a short tutorial and leave the more exciting parts for other adventurers! Stay tuned, and arrive at Quest For Stoken with a bang!


You need to jump, you will jump all the time ( or could we say that you will do several Olies?) This is a very important part, because with one touch on "Space" you will make a simple jump but with two touches you will make a jump double. This is very important for you to know, as some obstacles will be far away and you will only reach them if you do this!


You need to face your opponents, so take advantage of the fact that your character is a skateboarder who also has a sword and goes at them! With the "Z" button you will deliver several blows. Some enemies will need more hits, so don't underestimate them!


You will look very stylish when you pick up glasses at the beginning and also in other parts of the game and to launch them just press the "V" key. I even tried using the glasses as a kind of Boomerang to hit enemies but it didn't work as a weapon. Finally, I don't know what its function is in the game other than making the character look very stylish!


There are some points of interaction, either you will talk to someone or you will get some items. To do this, you need to use the "X". Note that this is one of the coolest parts of the game and you will find several really fun references.


In addition to action functions, like any other self-respecting game you have a blood bar and lives. I loved the references, the blood bar can be restored when you find some marijuana along the way, killing enemies or opening items. Each life is represented by a Hive, that's awesome!

And the guys thought of every detail, how crazy!

At every step of the way you come across references, this is something that everyone loves. There were times when I was scrolling through the game trying to find out what else was there that I knew, that was really fun!

I think I know this guy from somewhere

One thing that made me curious when I first played was who the hell is Roberto Clemente? So I end this post with this mystery!

I hate pigeons :)

[PT]

Eu me lembro de ter jogado Quest For Stoken no lançamento, e mesmo naquela época, me diverti muito com o estilo de jogo. Fiquei muito empolgado com as novas atualizações, e muita coisa mudou; adorei as implementações novas! Mas eu gostaria que alguém eliminasse aqueles pombos do jogo. Cara, como eu odeio eles! LOL

Esse é um jogo super divertido e descontraído, no estilo 2D, que é nostálgico para muitos, assim como eu, que são das antigas. Me lembra muito os jogos que eu jogava quando criança no Super Nintendo. Eu acho essa vibe muito louca! Um semi-guerreiro, equipado com skate, escudo e uma espada, enfrentando alienígenas e outros seres estranhos. E nem preciso dizer nada sobre os malditos pombos!

Bem, em Quest For Stoken, é um jogo Play-to-Earn (P2E) que está aqui na nossa blockchain, e os melhores colocados recebem uma fatia da premiação. Existem dois rankings relacionados ao seu desempenho, com o menor tempo ou a melhor pontuação.

Eu fiquei realmente impressionado com os tempos desses caras. Quem consegue fazer isso em apenas 7 minutos? Hoje, joguei por algum tempo e posso dizer que não sou tão bom quanto era quando criança. Acho que perdi um pouco das minhas habilidades gamer, haha!

Mas, como não tive um desempenho tão bom, decidi que farei um pequeno tutorial e deixarei as partes mais emocionantes para outros aventureiros! Fique atento, e já chegue em Quest For Stoken arrasando!


Você precisa pular, você vai pular o tempo todo ( ou poderíamos dizer que você dará vários Olies?) Essa é uma parte muito importante, pois com um toque no "Space" você dará um pulo simples mas com dois toques dará um pulo duplo. Isso é muito importante que você saiba, pois alguns obstáculos estarão longe e você só vai alcança-los se fizer isso!


Você precisa enfrentar seus adversários, então aproveite que seu personagem é um skatista que também possui uma espada e vai pra cima deles! Com o botão "Z" você vai desferir vários golpes. Alguns inimigos precisarão de mais golpes, então não subestime-os!


Você vai ficar bem estiloso ao pegar um óculos logo no começo e também em outras partes do jogo e para lança-lo basta aperta a tecla "V". Eu até tentei usar o óculos como uma espécie de Boomerang para acertar os inimigos mas ele não funcionou como uma arma. Por fim , eu não sei qual é a sua função no jogo além de deixar o personagem bem estiloso!


Existem alguns pontos de interação, ou você vai conversar com alguém ou vai conseguir alguns itens. Para fazer isso, você precisa usar o "X". Observe que essa é uma das partes mais legai no jogo e você vai encontrar várias referências bem divertidas.


Além de funções de ações, como qualquer outro jogo que se preze você possui uma barra de sangue e vidas. Eu amei as referências, a barra de sangue pode ser restaurada quando você encontrar alguma maconha pelo caminho, matando inimigos ou abrindo itens. Cada vida é representada por um Hive, isso é demais!

E os caras pensaram em cada detalhe, que loucura!

A cada pedaço da trajetória você se depara com referências, isso é algo que todo mundo ama. Teve momentos que fiquei navegando pelo jogo tentando descobrir o que mais tem ali que eu conheça, isso é muito divertido!

Acho que conheço esse cara de algum lugar

Um coisa que me deixou curioso desde quando joguei pela primeira vez foi que diabos é Roberto Clemente? Então eu termino esse post com esse mistério!

Eu odeio os pombos :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency