[skate video] Learned 3 tricks after 2 and a half weeks without skating WHATTTTT

The last 3 weeks have been a completely mess in my life, but in the end, we have to be glad to be alive and doing what we love the most - skateboarding, art, culture.
As últimas 3 semanas foram uma completa bagunça na minha vida, mas no final das contas, a gente tem que tá feliz por estar vivo e fazendo o que a gente mais ama - no meu caso, skate, arte e cultura.


chapadissimo e feliz_print.PNG


I had contact with people who got COVID-19, so I had to stay quarentined for 14 days - no skating at all - and I don't even need to say I was going crazy. Working as fuck, not being able to shred around the streets, share some beers and joints with ma homies, anything. Just working, eating, sleeping.

Man, I'm not made for that!!!

Estive em contato com pessoas que tiveram COVID-19, então tive que ficar quarentenado por 14 dias - sem andar de skate uma vezinha - e não preciso nem dizer que eu tava ficando maluco. Trabalhando pra caralho, sem poder sair pra dar um rolé e dividir umas (c)erva com meus brother, nada. Só trabalhar, comer, dormir.

Dá pra mim não, rapá!



"Can't believe I landed it", print from the video


This was my first skate session in a while, in which we were taking pictures to SoMa's new collection: check it out https://skatesoma.com
Esse foi o primeiro rolé depois desse tempo, e aproveitamos pra fazer as fotos pra nova coleção da SoMa: dá o conferes https://skatesoma.com/


image.png


I have no idea how I did that, but I learned 3 tricks this day.

Sometimes it's good to stay a while away from our boards - we get so anxious and excited to skate again that we unblock something in our mind that allows us to skate even better. Well, better isn't the correct word since all the tricks were reaaaaally sketchy, but let's include "more creative" in this better and everything is fine hahahaha

Eu não faço ideia de como, mas consegui aprender 3 manobras esse dia.

Às vezes é bom ficar um tempo longe do carrinho - a gente fica tão ansioso e excitado pro próximo rolé que acabamos desbloqueando algo na nossa mente que permite a gente andar até melhor. Tá bom, melhor não é a melhor palavra até porque voltei tudo igual boneco do posto, mas deu pra entender hahahaha



FS 180 Nosegrind


Halfcab Noseslide Body Varial 270 Out


Fakie FS Crooked


Hope you enjoy the video!



Click here to watch it on Odysee.





Thanks for reading/watching my content, I really appreciate it !!!
Much love





Invites

If you want to join LBRY/Odysee and get 8 LBC to start your posting, just click here.

To join me on Peakd, you can click over here. Don't forget to check out SkateHive Community page and also our Discord Server.

You can check both SkateHive and SoMa (my local skateshop where I work at) on the LBRY/Odysee as well! And if you like SoMa's content, consider buying some stuff online, I can accept your cryptocurrency !

Don't have an account on any exchange yet? Consider using Bittrex. With this link, both you and I get Bittrex Credits for free exchange taxes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency