The Haunting at Mable road : An Inkwell Prompt Story...

photo-1475115943564-fd744078e583.jpeg
source

Everytime we spoke with a survivor, their story was always the same: "I thought they were just common headlights but God was I wrong! I'm telling you, there's something evil lurking on that road.

Lauren Gable(Paranormal Investigator)


On the Winter of January 12th 1998, I and my partner investigated the on going disappearance of several people in the southeastern region of Louisiana state. Specifically, New Orleans.
You see, there had been several reports made by the people of that area concerning the rather mysterious and bizarre events that have been taking place on Mable Road.

Unexplainable incidents such as vehicles mysteriously disappearing from the street, pedestrians getting picked up by a strange figure on the road, and civilians being dragged underground into the sewer by an invisible entity have all just been a handful of the disturbing incidents that were caught on the surveillance cameras of Mable Road. It is needless to say though that most of the victims of these bizarre occurrences were never heard from again. And the only two that survived well... they're just about barely living now.

It's Day 30 now since me and my partner Joe arrived New Orleans and still, we haven't been able to uncover the mystery behind these strange events. And now that our
1 month deadline is up, we would have to return back to New York tomorrow in order to deliver the little information we have gathered here to further our investigation.

But don't be fooled by the words "little information" for within these files contain some of the most shocking, disturbing, horrific, and extremely vile cases that myself and Joe have ever had the displeasure of investigating.

In these files we would be exploring an interview we had with one of the survivors of these bizarre incidents and a mysterious and yet unexplainable video footage.

The video footage comes last...


CASE 1 - The Disturbed Writer

(Interview with Sallie Davis)
Age: 23

When I and Joe sat with Sallie Davis in her garden, it was already clear to us that her mind had completely been disrupted - she was completely disconnected from reality. When Joe and I tried greeting her, she ignored us and simply sat there very quietly on her chair for a minute or so as she stared in the direction of the flowers almost as if lost in reverie. Then, she began writing on her paper.

The whole interview in fact, was quite short because Sallie had decided to pen down everything she wanted to say on paper. According to Sallie, she didn't want to speak aloud so the entity will not find her voice.

What she wore I tell you was very strange.

Sallie David's Writeup:
Overwhelmed with the dreadfulness of being an unappreciated and poor writer, I had made my way out to Mable street by exactly 12:00pm on the midnight of November, to end my life. However, immediately I took my first steps into the street, I could already tell that nothing but evil lurked it's way around the environment.

"Yes! Indeed!" I thought. "Indeed this wretched and abandoned place would be the best fitting to the end of an equally wretched and troubled writer as myself". However, after arranging the apparatus for my deserved self destruction, I was immediately stopped by a strange figure.

I couldn't quite make out this figure's appearance for it stood in the darkness of a street light's shadow. And by the deformity in it's silhouette shape, I could tell that it wasn't human. But what had I to fear? For I was already prepared to die.

Now, you might think that the figure was here to convince me not to kill myself but no! Instead it encouraged me! It encouraged me with such a confident and ominous tone that I had to question myself I was actually doing the right thing. Oh, it was now that I became very afraid of this figure.

Ha! then my fears became child's play when it offered me a faster way to kill myself! According to the figure: "it is a much faster and enjoyable way." And once I heard the way it offered, I ran! And ran!! And ran for my dear life!!!

I kept on looking back to see if the figure was chasing me but no... It just stood there under the street light. And it wasn't until the lights came on, that I could finally see the creature: I could see it's red terrifying demonic eyes with it's vile sharp teeth and claws and it's scaly dried out finger which rested gently on it's mouth most likely gesturing to me to "keep my mouth closed."

Those few notes she made were by all means terrifying a thing to experience and when my partner asked "so what way did the figure suggest that you kill yourself? she wrote:

It said open your mouth so I may reach into it and eat your heart.


CASE 2 - Trouble in Paradise

(Reviewing of the mysterious video footage)

Date: January 1st, 1998
Time: 11:30pm

In this video a car can be seen pulling up into the middle of Mable street and stopping itself completely. Then suddenly, a man and a woman elope from the vehicle as they both try to figure out how to JumpStart the broken down vehicle.

By the calmness in their body language, it can reasonably be inferred that they are not at all aware of the infamous reputation this ominous street bares.

Minutes later we can see the man heading out of the street with an empty jug most likely on his way to buy some gas for the car. He does so living the woman all alone with the car in that abandoned street.
Now, this is were things get a little strange.

As we watch this lonely woman rest her back on the car while using her phone, a terrifying shriek suddenly sounds itself across the whole road which frightens this Lady so much so that she had to run into her vehicle for protection of whatever maybe causing that loud shrieking.

For a minute, the video goes blank and then when it comes back on, we see the same woman conversing with someone from inside the car. Then, when the camera zooms in closer, we see that there is in fact, no one outside the car and that she seems to be talking to a person whom the camera could not capture.

Their conversation goes on for a while before the lady suddenly comes out of the car and is leaded away fr the camera's point of view by the unseen figure. Then the video Black's out again.

When the video comes back on, we see that the man whom had previously left to get gas for the car had finally returned but is now perplexed to see his car's door wide open and the woman he was with missing.

Gradually, we watch the man wonder about the street looking for this woman until he gets right to the middle of the road and stands there with his back turned against the other side.

Soon, we see a car's headlight flashing from behind him before it proceeds to crush the man from behind.

Then as the person driving comes out from the vehicle, it can then be seen that the driver was in fact, the woman!

By her countenance, the woman seemed not at all fazed by what just happened. In fact, she looked as if she were in some sort of trans. However, this trans didn't stop her from picking up the man's body and putting it away in the backseat of the car before proceeding to join the body in the same backseat.

After a few moments, that same loud shrieking noise sounded itself across the street before the car's door opened itself and started driving away slowly away from the camera's point of view with the two people still in the backseat!


Thanks for reading and keep exploring!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency