This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Scent - creativenonfiction

That scent that always gives a remembrance of my late dad.

source

I was born into a Christian home , where we are a very strong member of the celestial church of Christ (CCC) . My father was holding a very huge Post in his parish and he is also well known as at that time, I am talking about 1995 or thereabout.

There is this particular smell or scent that is well known to every white garment church, I mean the celestial church of Christ.
People also call them when white garment people.
In Nigeria there are only two particular churches that are always called that name, it is either CCC or C&S(cherubim and seraphim) .

It was a very interesting one for me finding myself in this kind of Christian home .A place where you have to where a garment with no sandals to church every Sunday and every midweek service, we also light up sainted sticks and different kind of perfumes such as miss Paris, holy Micheal and so on.

The most pain thing about going to this church is that whenever I am in class or with my friends, I am always mocked and also called me all manner of names because they know I am attending a church that does not put on sandals while going to church, I was not happy about this issues and tall these things I am facing while growing up totally reduced my interest in going to the white garment church , but there is nothing I could do at that period because I am still under my parent, I decided to bear all that.

It was a few years later my dad kicked the bucket and it really disfigured many things and things started changing about the church.it got to a particular time , my mummy and all of us started going to Christ Apostolic Church(C A C). This church is also a well known church in Nigeria.

I was very happy about the new movement .I said to myself now people will no longer call me names again.

Now that I am on my own as a family man , I no longer attend the church again but whenever any white garment member passes by , I quickly remember their smell.

Whenever anyone around me wears their kind of scent , it always comes to my memory about white garment church I was attending while I was growing up.

Thank for reading my post

Designed using canva