A Moment of ZEN - A Dino Staring at Sheep

schaapjeswolken.jpg


Hypersensitivosaurus felt a strong urge to talk but there were no animals around and he could really use a moment of silence.


So,
instead,
he decided to sit down in his garden,

to enjoy his freshly baked oatmeal bread,
while looking at the clouds drifting by.

Aside from the white and grey, sheep-shaped things up above,
there was a beautiful blue to be marvelled at.

Rain was in the making.

Suprisingly, the smell of freshly baked bread hadn't attracted his buddy, Mild-Mannered Wolf.

Perhaps the other had been too occupied,
or the wind had been blowing in the wrong direction.

Or, maybe, his furry friend just preferred the smell of oil.

Some creatures had weirdly developed senses, to say the least.

thought the creature named Supersensitivosaurus


Oatmealbread.jpg

The above is just a little piece of writing, mixing my daily life with that of the main character of my stories of the last 2.5 years. It's an attempt to get back into writing mode, at a time when I should really focus on finishing the second edition of my first ( self ) published book.

More on that book - The Life of Hypersensitivosaurus - '22 Short Stories about Dinos and other animals' - can be found in my previous posts.

Here's a few of them, from eldest to newest

On unboxing the first 10 physical copies of my book, three weeks ago

Thoughts on the second edition

A ramble on my book writing


And for those of you have loads of time to spare or who feel my writing is super intriguing, there's hundreds of posts to go through, on my timeline, that I've written since October 2019 - the month when I first came up with the character named Hypersensitivosurus. There's also 5 to 10 stories involving Mild-Mannered Wolf. The dino and wolf tend to play chess together and the latter enjoys wolfind down the food of the former.

Or - instead of scrolling through my blog - you could just get your hands on a copy of my book, in the near future, and save loads of time. I accept Hive and HBD.


TO BE CONVINUED...


The pictures included show the view from my garden as well as an oatmeal bread that I baked days ago.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency