This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I CHOSE NOT TO CONFORM.

source

Hey guys it's another prompt and I'm giving my best, luckily this prompt is one I can relate with, it's apart of what made me who I am today.
I'll never forget an account from when I was 14,I had friends I liked so very much, and from my point of view they liked me too, but how wrong my point of view was.
Since they were my only friends, I tried my best to keep them with me, because I didn't want to be alone, over here in Nigeria, cultism was the order of the day,even the littlest innocent child you'll see was part of a secret confraternity, of which their aim was to cause havoc, terrorise,fight bloodily,and kill people of interest, whatever the cult stood for was never something for the betterment of the people,instead it threatened the lives of others around them and even their very own lives.
It is believed that belonging to a secret cult granted you so many benefits like protection and power.
Unfortunately the three of my friends were convinced to join one of the confraternities then called ; the black birds, they promised my friends everything appealing,and my friends believed them and decided to join them .
My uncle always told me about making the right decisions no matter how displeasing it might be or how bad it might make me feel, my uncle Joseph was one with lots of Proverbs in his mouth, I so loved to hear him speak, because he always spoke wisdom.
My friends came over one cold and windy evening, I was happy they came,and I received them with fruit punch and biscuits after which we had dinner together with my family, of course my mom and the rest of my nuclear family knew them, after dinner,I and my friends went to my room,unlike them they didn't talk much,I could feel the suspense in the room and then I asked what the problem was, they kept quiet for few more seconds until Jace broke the silence and said they wanted to discuss something very important with me, my friends were hardly serious around me, so I braced up and listened as George started with these words; we've been friends for so long and it's always in our heart to always carry you along with us in whatever we do considering the fact that we're your only friends,we want you to join the black birds alongside with us, these words got me stunned,for a moment I lost consciousness because I couldn't believe this coming from my closest friends, comporting myself I said politely that I can't be apart of such devaluating act.
They went ahead to try and brain wash me on the benefits of joining the cult, the words of my uncle kept replaying in my head, I tried talking them out of it until they came forward with a hard option, Jace and George said if I wouldn't join the secret cult with them, they'll stop being friends with me.
I paused for a moment and had a rethink about what they said, as much as I didn't want to loose my friends I also didn't want to belong to any secret cult because it contradicts my standards and values.
After much thought, I gave up my friends for my standards and values, they joined the confraternity and ended up loosing their lives in a cult clash between the black birds and the night crawlers ,the news was heart breaking but I had to accept it because they lost their lives as a result of their ignorance.
I always remained thankful to God for the decision I took, I always imagined where I would have been if I had given in to their demands, maybe I wouldn't be writing this post at this time, I felt so graced because I was able to not heed to their persuasions,because if I had I would have been a different person entirely.