THE BEAST UNLEASHED

werewolf-3546899_640.webp
source

"We have unleashed the demon, what have we done?"

In the village of Yamashita, where the ancient temple of Zeus and Hades lies and is guided by trusted priests. Both temple priests don't like each other, because of historical stories of the two gods. But there is a gate that leads to the underworld prison, where a beast is chained by the gods. A beast that is capable of bringing war to the gods and able to destroy mankind, the beast is in the form of a human. But don't be fooled by its figure, it can grow as tall as a mountain, its voice is like thunder, able to vibrate the earth. The beast is called Karkian.

A weapon was forged by the gods to kill the beast, but only the village chief has the power to use it.

The people of Yamashita are farmers that grow wheat, most of their wives are basket Weavers. They maintained a peaceful and productive community. But the peace in the community didn't last when some secret society claimed the release of the beast would bring balance to mankind. So they started killing the temple priests and freed the beast, and now they are after my life because I'm the keeper of the weapon that can kill the beast.

The village is in chaos, as my family and I are on the run, people are being killed by the Karkian followers. It wasn't too long before they ambushed my hideout, I secretly gave my wife the weapon, so she ran with my children, as I faced the attackers.

I managed to escape the fight with a wound. The pain hadn't stopped for hours. It seared my shoulder, and moving was making it worse. I shuddered, barely able to go on.

My family had run for safety, I wasn't sure where. East, perhaps, anywhere away from where Karkian and its followers couldn't reach. But I needed to be with them. The pain was getting worse.

"What did they use that made their arrows hurt so much?" I thought to myself. I felt it splay to my skin as it burned inside.

I knew my children must be tired of being chased by Karkian followers, even though I am weak. But they had to keep moving. Now the night has before us, my eyes ached, and I couldn't see far ahead. So I decided to rest in the dark because I was sure Karkian couldn't see in the dark. That was why they chained it in the underworld.

The cooling air smoothes my skin, my chance to take a deep breath for a moment. Still, I imagine what my wife and children are going through, as I desire to be with them.

"Ahh.." I screamed.

Karkian followers had shot again. The arrow pierced into the right side of my stomach, and I shrieked for it to stop. I felt as if I was going to lose consciousness as it burned inside.

"My wife… my children…"

I had to keep moving and see them once more. I fought my way out from them in pain. "Keep moving," I told myself.

Don't stop.

But the pain was spreading and I was losing balance. As I looked back, I saw them coming after me. I couldn't breathe and I was growing weaker. I cried for help, I called up the gods for help. I just need one last moment with my family before I die. But the pain was getting worse.

As I kept running with my last breath ready for death since no help was coming. Suddenly, a bright light shone on me from the sky and everything went blank. I woke up in a green field. A place filled with natural wonders, like the war, never stepped its foot on that land.

I could hear my wife's voice from afar. It was filled with happiness. I ran in the direction of their voice and I found them happy, waiting for my arrival. I embraced them and shared my last moments with them. Telling my wife to protect the weapon, soon a warrior will come for it. Protect our children, as I would do. And I kissed her and gave my children the blessings a father would give to his offspring.

Just at that moment, Heaven called for my soul to be with the gods.

Goodbye, I'll forever be with you.

the end

@discord ubani1#8350

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency