The Beast and I

fantasy-4192303_640.jpg
source

They say love doesn't care who you're, it flows like blood in the vein without any restrictions. Oh, they say love has no discrimination, but in my case it was different.

In the land of Narnia, where creatures of the dark ages dwell amid humans, creatures known to put fear in the eyes of humans.

Long before the war, these creatures lived in peace among themselves, multiplying, growing their resources without having to live in fear, but that harmony was broken by us, Humans. The sound of these weird creatures living under our nose, creatures told by Grandma's stories was true. The fairies, known as Fae, Dwarf, a half man half goat, known as Faun, centaur and other strange creatures. So we humans hunted them down, some of us saw them like us, while some called them an abomination.

These soldiers were called Pacts of Iddo, as they set their targets on hunting all of these creatures. But as time goes, many of us were able to understand that these creatures have been here on Earth long before we were created, as they possess much knowledge, and are willing to share only if we come together, which we all did, but few people couldn't accept such union.

During the war, my father Lord Stonemoss spent most of his time gathering wealth from all the lands he visited, as we became one of the richest families in Narnia. The wealth that no one could question. Before my father died, he handed all his possessions to me and my brother, under the control of my elder brother because I was a girl. Well, that didn't concern me, as far I could love my prominent rich lifestyle among others, because I knew father riches could sustain us for eight generations without working for anybody. Now, my brother needed to manage it well.

Despite how rich and beautiful I was, no man had eyes for me, as they believed I was too well-mannered and boring. Hmm….a classic lady has its way of attracting a man, but mine was different, all thanks to my brother who selected the man I should be with. Man of high status as him. To multiply his business empire and not consider my heart, just because he doesn't believe in love any longer.

Father made us live in a community where your money speaks for you. How much your money can bid in the auction market tells how wealthy you're. A community called Rain Valley in the city of Narnia is only meant for human, rich ones. But those rules got broken when a Faun bought the most expensive house in Rain Valley.

For months, I had eyes for that house, hoping that someone will buy the house, which was opposite to mine. I planned on introducing myself to the new buyer once the house was taken, as a way of catching the attention of the owner. So one evening, I told my brother we had a new neighbor and we needed to greet our new neighbor with a warm welcome, as we stepped out of our house, walking towards the big wall grass mansion opposite us. The front door stairs were tiles, as servants were busy cleaning the garden while some were carrying some heavy items through the servant door.

Slowly, we walked up to the stairs and my brother knocked twice.

Immediately, the door opened.

"Hello, Good evening Sir and Ma. How may I…."

"Announce to your master our arrival." I interrupted the servant.

"My master doesn't want to be disturbed."

"Oh… yes, true Martin. You may leave now." The master said as he was standing on stairs walking down towards us. He had curly horns on both sides of his head and a leg of a goat both big and very tall.

"A Faun…. In Rain Valley," I said aloud in shock.

He stopped and stared at me, then adjusted his brown suit, as he walked towards my brother's stand.

"Hello…. What's it that brought you to my house?" He asked with a tone of authority.

"You, the owner of this house? How did someone like you afford to buy this house and how did you manage to get into this community?" My brother asked with a disgusting look on his face.

"Yes, it's my house. Just like the way my kind are servants to you Humans. But I'm different. Your kind is servants to me."

Hearing those words provoked me and my brother, as we left the house and called the community leader. Sir Longebone, never disapproves of the Faun's presence in Rain Valley, because he paid huge money for that house. An amount he can't afford to refund.

Soon, the presence of the rich Faun in Rain Valley spread like wildfire, but my brother's sudden changes, strange calls, and letters kept him locked away, as he never concerned himself with the issue of the Faun. So I confronted him trying to break open what he was hiding from me. And when the truth came out, he had embezzled fathers wealth. Now, directing the blame on me because of how I spend so much on fashion, while the real truth was the bad investment he made.

"So what are we going to do?" I asked him in anger.

"Don't shout at me. Fine, it's my fault, but still, I have a plan, unlike you that sit here doing nothing. Am going to procure a loan. But I am using the house as collateral. I need you to sign this document." He said with displeasure.

"What shite is this? There's no fucking way will I lay ink on that shite document. The only thing we got left, now you want me to let it go. Hell no." I shouted at him, as I walked away. In my study room, I thought of a plan, but it was a mischievous one, as I shared with my brother. Forcing him to accept it.

It was to invite Rich Faun to a tea party with our fellow rich friends, as he joined our society and made him invest in my brother's shipping business. He agreed to invest in my brother's business but dropped the condition. The Faun requested for me twice a week for a tea party, just to keep him company in his mansion.

My brother had to accept but gave me a warning not to go too close to him. Not to fall in love with him. Unknown to me that his words and presence were building a strange sensation around me. A sensation I couldn't control, as I fell in love with the Faun, giving my body to him several times because he could fill that void in me perfectly. The more I was with him, the more my sexual pleasure and love increased until I got caught in bed with him by my brother.

That night, my brother held his shotgun pointed at us.

"Get up, now Isabella. Go home while I end this pervert Faun." He shouted

"Don't call him that. He had a name." I said as I stood in front of the gun.

"Get out." He pulled me out, as the Faun punched my brother's face. "I'm Lord Lucas."

"Let's go now before he picks up the gun." I dragged him and ran.

"Oh run you two…. I swear on fathers grave I'll hunt you, Lord Lucas. You bloody Faun…" he yelled.

The End.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency