The letter from Santa.

pexels-photo-356372.jpeg
Source

We all believed in fairytale when we were little, Treasure was no exception. He grew up watching cartoons, cartoons that helped shaped a part of him. It was his favorite time of the year, Christmas. All his life he believed Santa was real and that he had to be of good behavior if he wanted to get anything from Santa.

He was a good child, he never caused trouble or said curse words so getting a present should not be hard but this year was different. He wanted a bicycle, a big blue one just like he had seen on tv so he made it his mission to be extra good that year.

"Treasure!! Elizabeth!!", his mother called from the dinning table.

The kids rushed down knowing why their mother had called.

"Have you done your assignments?"

They both nodded in confirmation.

"Okay, sit down. Pick up the pen and paper and write what you want from Santa this year"

Treasure knew exactly what he wanted, he picked up the pen and wrote like his life depended on that moment.

Dear Santa, I've been extra good this year. I didn't fight anybody, I obeyed my mom everytime, I came first in my class and I even let my sister borrow my toy, you know how much I love that toy. Please Mr Santa, could you get me a blue bicycle just like the one from Ed Edd and Eddie. I promise never to fight with anybody and always do my homework on time.

He was very satisfied with the letter knowing his chances of getting what he wanted was very high.

"What did you ask Santa for?", he asked Elizabeth.

"I'm not telling you, it's a secret", she replied.

It was very obvious she asked for another doll house like she did the previous year and the year before that.

"Okay now fold your letters, put them in the envelopes in front of you and hand them over to me"

Treasure's level of excitement could power a whole continent. It was all he could think of till Christmas.

Christmas finally came. He rushed down to the tree his parents had set up bite couldn't find any present.

"Maybe it's at the backyard", he thought as he rushed to the back to look but there was still nothing there. Had Santa forgotten him that year? Was he not good enough?

Bumped Treasure walked back to his room with his head down. He got a call from his parents a few minutes later asking him to come down.

Before him was a bicycle, the biggest and bluest he had ever seen. Santa didn't forget him. There was a letter attached to the bicycle.

Treasure my boy, I see you've been a good kid and I like that. You said you wanted a bicycle so I sent the biggest one I had and just because you've been extra good this year, I decided to send you a helmet and knee pads too. Remember to continue being good, you know I can tell if you're not and share your toy with your sister, it will go well in the new doll house I just sent her, love Santa.

Nothing could contain the joy he had, he finally got the bicycle he wanted. He vowed to be extra good the next year maybe he'd finally get a remote control car too. The whole of Christmas was spent riding his bicycle, it was a good day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency