WHAT SPEAKS TO YOU (ORIGINAL POEM BY TEA SAID)

gorillainsidecavewhilerainingoutside.jpg

Source:Pikrepo

WHAT SPEAKS TO YOU?

Today I laid in bed
I listened.
I heard the world.
The rain smelt strong
It undulated on a thin line
stretched between sugar and spice
the lingering sting of lime.
I caught the sound
of its pattering hands
on my weathered roof
And in a wild rush,
I was ten again
Running and giggling
hitting and pushing
Mother screaming her voice hoarse
But does the rain cease because of thunder?

I listened to world
And I was reminded of a time;
of places I have no memory of
A life I don’t remember living


¿QUÉ TE HABLA?

Hoy me acosté en la cama
Escuché.
Escuché el mundo.
La lluvia olía fuerte
Ondulaba en una delgada línea
estirado entre azúcar y especias
el persistente escozor de la lima.
Atrapé el sonido
de sus manos que golpean
en mi techo desgastado
Y en una carrera salvaje
Tenía diez años otra vez
Corriendo y riendo
golpear y empujar
Madre gritando su voz ronca
¿Pero cesa la lluvia a causa del trueno?

Escuché al mundo
Y me acordé de un tiempo;
de lugares de los que no tengo memoria
Una vida que no recuerdo haber vivido


Instagram: @c.h.u.b.b.y.t.e.a

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency