This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Thoughts on Death and Afterlife

Good morning people. Another day on the planet Earth. Hope you guys are doing fine.

I was thinking about my funeral the other day. How's it gonna be? Who will be there to cry? What are they gonna say about me? Will my soul be there to witness the whole incident? Is my soul going to fly? What is a soul? Does it exist? How to deal with the thought of death? Is it gonna be painful? Is there an easy and painless way to die? Is there really an afterlife or will my atoms go back where they belong? Is our body like the building blocks of atoms? Is someone playing with us? Making everything out of atoms and disassembling whenever he/she wants? Is he/she a child?
Zahed_A_soul_lifted_up_to_eternity_b6cad661-7872-4ddd-b915-b5d6be35d105.png
I imagine, when I'm dead, I will be free. I won't have to worry about my meal, sleep or anything that is required while I'm alive. I'll be able to fly anywhere in the world. I heard that I won't have a body. I'll be like smoke that cannot be seen. Maybe some dead people will show up and say 'Hello' to me. Maybe I'm gonna meet my maternal grandma who took a great care of me when I was an infant. She raised me 'till I was 12. I miss her so much. I didn’t see my maternal grandfather. Maybe I'll introduce myself to him. I'll go back all the way to thousands of years in search of my forefathers. Ask them how life was back in those days. I gonna meet pre-Socratic philosophers' soul. Walk around with Socrates, Plato, Aristotle, Xeno, Diogenes. Will have a discussion with Jesus and Mohammad (sm - pbuh).

I've read a book named 'Debjan' by Bibhutibhushan Bandopadhyay back in 2018. It is about a man who is not aware that he is dead. He is looking at his corpse and seeing that everyone is lamenting for him. I don't want to go into details. You go and read the novel instead. I found it awesome for a while. But after a certain number of pages, I got bored with monotony. It gave me a different taste of his work. I love Bibhutibhushan's work.

The biggest regret will be that no matter how hard I try, I won't be able to make a connection with the mortals. My warming are not gonna work on them. They won't hear my scream. My family will roam around but they are not gonna see me or hear me. I'll have to wish for their death to meet with them. How could I do that? I'll wait instead.

Good Day!

The image is created by Midjourney AI.