A poor man, finds favor

pexels_photo_5319258.jpeg

imagesource

I was not myself, everything looked so hard and got worse day by day. School and all its stress, my whole day in school was like it was wasted. Mum has no choice but to send my younger brother to call me.
"Mum, you asked for me?"
" Yes my son," she said" since when we lost your dad things have been difficult, training you too school wasn't really easy, hope you know that!"
" yes mum I know".. I replied,

"You have your younger ones who look up to you, the only land your father kept for us. I sold it to send you to school. Now you are done with school about 3yrs now. No job , everything is getting hard day by day". She continued

I was sad at that moment, tears came out of my eyes, I went to my room and weep bitterly. As I slept off I had a dream. I woke up then decided to travel to the city to struggle. I walked up to my mum to discuss the issue with her but she wasn't ready to let me go. This was because I had no one in Lagos, so I have to remind her that life is all about taking risks. It took a while before I was able to convince her, she told me
"My son , the only thing I have to give you is my blessings."
I knelt down and she laid her hands upon my head and started praying. When she was done with the prayer I went to my room to think about it again, I had double minds about it

Lastly, I made up my mind to travel. I took some of my savings that I got from my roadside hustle. Though it wasn't enough, I needed to make a move. So I packed some fill cloth keeping in mind that if I don't find a job I will come back to my mum. It wasn't easy as negative thoughts kept coming to my mind.

I Went to meet mum I will be living to the city
"Please take care of yourself and my siblings. I will be calling to hear from you. '' I said. Got out of the house and jumped a bike ending to the park to board a bus going to the city.

I got to the park, paid my fare and the journey to the city began, still worried about how it will be when I get to the city. I didn't even have anyone in the city. The only good thought that came into my mind was to believe in God and have faith everything will be good.. I alighted from the bus, now I said to myself where will I go from here? How will I start?

I kept on walking through the city of Lagos at night, on the road I saw some hoodlums gathering at one spot trying to change my location. They called me, I was scared so I shouter, Suddenly a car parked and the driver came down to help me then the hoodlums ran away.

They lady asked " what are you doing here at this time of the night?"
I responded and explained everything that happened, she decided to help me.

pexels_photo_3756353.jpeg

Imagesource

A few months later everything about me changed. I became wealthy, she wasn't married so I decided to propose to her to marry me and lucky for me she said yes. I took her to my home town to see my mum and siblings. I got to my hometown successfully and meant my mum and siblings were doing great.

Mum started lamenting how she called my phone and it was not going through. She was worried and cried all through, thinking something terrible had happened to me. I explained what went through and how I meant this amazing soul who rescued me and took me out of poverty. Now I brought her to introduce you as my wife. Mum was so happy and she started rejoicing.

pexels_photo_4262424.jpeg

Imagesource

Now my family is okay. We're no more hungry and I'm married to an amazing wife.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency