TheInkWell Poetry Challenge | Last Time I Saw You

Last Time I Saw You

people2577986_1920.jpg
Image by Stock Snap from Pixabay

The last time I saw you
I made a big mistake
Now I'm here, and there's nothing I could do
Except hoping you'll be next to me when I awake.

Our freedom was taken away
Everything changed in one week
Now, I can only see you on this display
And without one another we're both weak

But there is just no way
No matter how hard we want it
We can't see each other today
Not even for a little bit.

I hope this will be over soon
And we'll be together again
Hugging and kissing while watching the moon
And all this sufferance, won't be in vain.

This is my entry for the poetry challenge organized by TheInkWell community, I found out about this challenge and I decided to give it a try as the prompt "Last time I saw you" inspired me. My girlfriend lives in Romania and I live in Italy and we used to visit each other very often, now with this lockdown we are both blocked in different countries... I'm no professional but I like writing some poems from time to time so feel free to let me know what you think and if you have a suggestion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency