Campfire

Winter is indeed the season for games, especially in my country. We, the people of Bangladesh seem to enjoy and take the most opportunity we can to celebrate any given occasion. We are too giving and too much of many traits. Yes, I am talking about the winter night when we drove off to the campfire.

It was not like any other winter, the smell of the street, the smell of the forest amid the voices of the shore. It was one nostalgic melody, which lingers in my mind very often, trying to emerge and bestow upon me. My small family and I went on a campaign when we got to meet many other families. It was not a planned journey but an unplanned winter gathering.

Four families, two couples, and a group of 7 friends crashed that winter in the campaign. The thin meshed tents were both, light yet strong. It is presumed we play during the day but events turned out quite differently.

At the camp, we were all scattered yet entitled to different activities. Although, we all were in it together without knowing each other, the scent of relief and trust never left the air. I was under the management of entertainment. For the first time in life I felt that entertainment was stressful. However, it was the most memorable one.

When the night fell, campers were tired yet the glint of freshness failed to disappear. The charming breeze blew its tail warming the hearts with melody as it synced with the guitar strings. After a very long gap did I start to FEEL alive. While my adrenaline was at the peak, I rushed to my tent to grab my phone while the badminton racket which lied along with the cork, grinned at me.

We all surrounded the campfire while the mesmerizing warmth reflected on my tent driving the badminton to look mystical. I felt something, but what was it I was unable to recognize and respond to. Was it the smell of reassurance, that everything will be alright? The huge burden which resided on my soul started to lift up, making it possible for me touch my life again.

badminton-g7f710e8bf_1920.jpg

Source

That night with the calm yet soothing wind, I pushed my will to the extend till Mohan was extreme exhausted. The fleeting bubbles in my belly seemed to be alive again.

A campaign where no one was known yet very known, made me reunite with my self what was lost at slump. Soon I was back in the Badminton Tournament and I knew that my confidence retained. I knew that nothing could hold me back anymore, I was back in shape and sound. I wouldn't let anything stop me from going on anymore.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency