Someone Important

grandma-g872b17435_1920.jpg
picture source: https://pixabay.com/photos/grandma-grandson-grandparents-happy-4004605/

I think usually you’re only supposed to spend a brief period of time in Heaven, waiting for your parents to meet, fall in love and have children. But this was my third year here, and my parents STILL hadn’t even met.

After what had happened the day of my rebirth from being a star I sat for years in the clouds, teaching myself to walk, talk and to not kick clouds at storks.

The only thing worth while I could do was stare at my parents who were lightyears away on Earth. There was this huge rift in the clouds in the shape of a ragged circle. On it I could watch either my father, who was right now a kid and busy playing soccer all the time, or my mother, who would spin herself dizzy in circles just sitting there, imagining all types of things. As I watched them, I could sense their thoughts. While my father thought about being a world-famous soccer player, my mother would sit there and think about flying ponies, and if she ever wished one into existence, she would feed it chocolate.

This got very uninteresting quickly, as I knew everything about them soon enough.

(NAME RANDOM FACTS ABOUT PARENTS HERE)

So one day I made myself a plan. I would run to the end of Heaven, and see what awaits me at the end.

I ran past rolling hills of clouds for what seemed like hours. See, I learned that in Heaven, your lungs never tire out, so I could run my feet to blisters.

As you can imagine, this got incredibly boring. The sky stayed the same shiny burnt golden color it always was, and the rolling hills made of feather-soft clouds to both my sides.

At some point when I was questing if I should keep running or turn back, a low-flying seagull smacked me dead in the face.

“Ah!” I yelled, and was swiped that thing out of my face, I kept running even as I swept feathers out of my face, my legs on autopilot.

When I finally cleared my face though, I saw that there was an end to Heaven, a place where the clouds faded and the mouth of space opened up, a dark purple arena polka-dotted with millions tiny, shiny stars.

I couldn’t stop my feet. “Gwaaaaaaaaaaahh!” I yelled, swinging my hands to try to stop. That only made it worse.

I tripped, but someone caught the back of my shirt. I turned.

It was a tall woman with lots of wrinkles and black curly hair, at her sides. She had coffee brown skin and dark brown eyes that looked like they could penetrate anything if they stared too long.

I tried my best not to startle so I wouldn’t fall off the edge and into space.

“I never knew there could be old people in Heaven,” was the first thing I said.

The Woman's eyes widened. “This is Heaven!? Who are you?”

“I don’t… exactly have a name.” I told her.

“Well, I am… er, I was Mayruse Curtain.”

My eyes widened. “Do you know somebody named Giovanni Curtain?”

“Yes, why?” She asked.

“That is… or will be, my father.”


You can find them hereon Ab2.gallery!: https://ab2.gallery/address/VFJRN2LQ3F6I65YKQIMF6ULSYVF3B5HJRNLOQMTYTBNPJQNSYJANGFL6KU

Check out my crypto-guid.in page!: https://article.crypto-guide.in/author/restcity

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency