The Princess And The Firecrackers- A Different Love Story

The prince was looking eagerly in the direction of the northern hills. There was a festive atmosphere in his kingdom as he was about to get married. He had waited for his bride for a whole year and finally, she had arrived. She was a princess from a mountain state, and she had traveled all the way from the hill on a large golden duck chariot pulled by six horses.

The princess herself was seated between the wings of the flamingo. Her precious silk robe and a golden colored beautiful cap, studded with diamonds and precious pearls glittered when she passed through the streets in her chariot. People were happily surprised by her astonishing beauty. Her hair was a lovely silver, she had the most lovely blue eyes, lovely skin, flawless lips, and an angel face, so the onlookers could not lift their eyes from her.

"She’s like a white rose! They shouted and they showered flowers on her from the balconies of their houses.

The prince was waiting for her at the gate of the palace. His eyes were dreamy and his hair was like pure gold. Seeing her, he got down on one knee and kissed her hand. Then the prince handed her a Three-leaf clover.

"Your picture was beautiful," said the prince, "but you are more beautiful than your picture." The little princess felt shy but pleased inside her.

"The princess was like a white rose before she came here." An attendant said to the person accompanying him, "But now she is looking like a red rose. What a beautiful St. Patrick’s Day this is going to be!"

For the next three days, everyone kept saying, "white rose, red rose, red rose, white rose".

After the completion of three days, the marriage ceremony was celebrated.

Screenshot (166).png

Image
It was a grand ceremony, and the bride and groom walked hand in hand under a purple velvet canopy embroidered with pearls. The prince and the princess sat in the highest position in the hall and drank wine in glasses studded with diamonds. The bride and groom were also to perform a rose-dance together after the feast, and the king had promised to play the flute.

The last program of the day was the grand firecracker exhibition, which was to start exactly at midnight. The little princess had never seen a firecracker in her life, so the king ordered that the royal pyrotechnics be especially present on the wedding day of the princess.

"What are firecrackers?" One morning, when they were walking on the open terrace, the princess asked the prince.

"Firecrackers are like the north-polar light" answered the king.
"Firecrackers are more natural, and I rate them higher than stars, and they are just as enjoyable as my flute."

Then the king signaled for the royal fireworks. As nature’s signal comes from the sky, pure white celestial birds descend to earth in a gentle manner, touching and delighting everyone’s hearts, falling and falling on their hair, shoulders, and hands. They delight in the vibrations of their magical presence.

"Let’s get started."
The stage was set at the end of the king’s garden, and as soon as the royal pyrotechnics had placed everything in the right place, the firecrackers started chattering among themselves.

"Surely the world is very beautiful." A little sparkler said, "Look, those yellow tulips. Why? Even if they were real firecrackers, they would not be so beautiful."

"Stupid!" said a large flowerpot, "The king’s garden is not the entire world, but the world is a great place that will take you three days to see completely."

"Any place you love in the world is for you." Said a sad ground spinner, "But nowadays, love is not in fashion. The poets have killed love. They have written so much about love that no one now ever believes in it, and I am not surprised. True love has to bear suffering and remain silent."

But the ground spinner shook her head in disagreement. "Romance is dead, romance is dead, romance is dead," she murmured. She was one of those people who thinks that what is said repeatedly turns out to be true.

Then a sharp voice came from behind. It was the voice of a tall, arrogant rocket tied to the end of a long stick. He always coughed before expressing his opinion, as if to get attention. "Ahem! It’s important, he said. "The romance is dead."

"Order, order," shouted a cracker. He was a politician and was always instrumental in local elections, so he knew how to use all the parliamentary gestures."

"The love is dead, absolutely dead", murmured whrilgig, and fell asleep.

"As soon as there was complete peace, the rocket coughed for the third time. He spoke in a very low, clear voice, "What a lucky day for princes?" he said, "That she is getting married on the day I am to be released." If this marriage had been arranged earlier, it would not have been as fortunate for her.

"Dear!" Little Sparkler said, "I was thinking quite the opposite, and I thought that we should display our talent in honor of the prince."

"It can happen to you," he replied; "Actually, I have no doubt about it, but I have another point. I am a very special rocket, and the child of very special parents. My mother was a famous spinner of her time and was known for her grand dancing. My father was also a rocket like I am and he was of Arabic descent. They flew so high that people were afraid that they would never return.

"Fireworks, pyrotechnics, you mean," said the English lamp.

"I said ‘fireworks’," Rocket replied in a stern tone, and the English lamp felt so repressed that he fired tiny firecrackers to show that he still had some importance.

"Yeah, I was saying that," said Rocket. "I was saying, umm, what was I saying?"

"You were talking about yourself." Roman Light replied.

Of course, I was talking about something very interesting when I was rudely interrupted. I am very sensitive. I believe there is no other sensitive person like me in the entire world.

"What is a sensitive person? A sparkler asked.

"Please tell me what is making you laugh. I’m not laughing at all."

"I’m laughing because I’m happy," sparkler replied.

"If you want to make others happy," cried little cracker, "you better keep yourself dry."

"Definitely!" The sparkler, who was now in a good mood, said, "This is the only intellect." "Simple-sense, really!"

Rocket said furiously, "You’re forgetting that I’m very extraordinary and very special."

"Good! Truth! " A small firecracker exclaimed in amazement, "Why not? This is an occasion of great joy, and I want to give the news to the stars when I fly high in the air. You will see the stars twinkle when I tell them about the beautiful bride."

"You’re really shaken!" The colored matchbox cried out, "Indeed, I have never seen a more mad person than you."

And I haven’t seen a more brave man than you," said the Rocket, "and you will never understand my friendship with the king."

"You don’t even know the king." A whirligig growl.

"I never said I knew the king," the Rocket replied.

Then the moon came out, the stars shone, and musical tunes rang in the palace.

Screenshot (168).png

Source Combination Image Image Image

Outside of the place it seemed as if a soft white carpet had been laid with that falling snow.

A huge white duck came swimming towards the party venue. It had yellow legs and webbed paws and was considered very beautiful for its walks.

"Quack, quack, quack," she said. "What a strange shape you are, dear rocket!"

"Of course, you’ve always been in the countryside," replied the Rocket, "but you do know who I am, yet I forgive your ignorance.

"I don’t think about it too much," said the duck.

"All right," said the quiet duck, who had never quarreled with anyone,

Rocket said, "And my relatives are like me. Even the tiniest ones are only for public life."

"Aha!! The higher things in life, and it reminded me of how hungry I am," said the duck, and she swam away with the flow, "quack, quack, quack," saying.

"Come back! Come back!" Rocket shouted, "I have a lot to tell you"

But the duck paid no attention.

The rocket was very disappointed, "Now I’m leaving!" He cried, and he straightened himself. "I know I will be higher than the stars, higher than the moon, higher than the sun."

"I am about to explode," he cried, "I will dazzle the whole world, and make such a noise that no one else will speak for the rest of the year."

And it exploded too. But no one heard him explode. Tucks! Tuckus, madness! Not even the two little boys in their deep sleep.

Then only the stick of the rocket was left, and this stick fell on the back of the duck walking along the drain.

"Hey", the duck cried out, "It’s going to rain." She went underwater.

The rocket was then extinguished with a sigh of relief. "I knew I was bound to create a huge sensation."

A leprechaun smiled that was standing right beside the fallen rocket. He drank a glass of green beer and dozed off.

The prince and princess were at the forefront of the dancefloor. They were dancing so beautifully that tall white lilies were peeping out of the windows to see them and red poppy flowers were swinging happily watching their dance.


#theinkwell March contest my post #4

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency