His Magical Diary -

Steve entered his boss’s cabin with a throbbing heart and put his report in front of him.

wonderful, mind-blowing!“ As soon as he read the report, the boss gave him a praiseful glance and said, “You write very well!”

“Thank you, sir. He said, “Writing is my hobby.”

“I will give you more opportunities,” the boss said.

Steve did not understand whether it was a reward or a punishment.

Come home in the evening. There’s a gift for you. “

Steve reached his boss’s house in the evening at the scheduled time.

“Take this magic diary.” The Boss said, handing him a shining diary with a red cover, “Last year, I went to Myanmar for some work. There, a monk gave me this diary. He said that you should write whatever you have on your mind, and keep this diary next to you during the night. It will help you see everything that will happen in the future. I am an old man, so I have never tried this. Moreover, I have no desire to know about my future, but maybe it will be of some use to you. “

Steve took the diary and returned home. He didn’t know how to react. He had a passion for writing. Somewhere in his mind, there was a desire to become a renowned journalist. He decided to take this as a challenge and thought, “Why not? Let me see what happens? He fell asleep and saw a dream.

He saw he was sitting in the MD’s chair. His nameplate was in front of him in the boardroom. All the big officers of the company were sitting in front of him, waiting for his instruction. He was instructing each one of them. The meeting was over, and as he left the office, his driver opened the door of his limousine.

When he woke up early in the morning, the memory of the night’s dream was still fresh in his mind. In his dream, he still remembered what he saw, “He was among the most established journalists in the world. He was interviewing popular leaders, ministers, and officials. People were eager to hear him talk with celebrities. His working style and interviews are now famous.” Can I really be such a great journalist?

“Oops! It was such a bad dream that I can’t even share it with anyone... Huh... It will turn out to be a joke. What trouble does he have to hand me? Steve wanted to throw the diary out of the window, but stopped. His mind was not at peace that entire day.

Should I really resign from this job and establish myself in the field of journalism? This question kept his mind busy throughout the day. But when he entered the boss’s cabin with the file in his hand and the boss asked him about his report, he forgot all about his resignation. He couldn’t speak for a moment, “Sir, I haven’t completed it yet. I was thinking about that diary.”

Oh, it doesn’t matter. No one wants to believe such things. Now prepare the agenda for that meeting. “

Even before going to sleep that night, Steve remained in confusion. What the heck, I am thinking of leaving a good job... Come on, today I will write about it and see what my future is in this job.” After keeping the diary under his pillow, Steve fell into a deep sleep.

But he felt better when his mother arrived that evening. But he felt a little confused because his mother was insisting he get married.

“I am still not out of one confusion, and now you have brought another one.” Steve said “Oh, look at this magical diary, mom,” he said, explaining everything to her.

“Oh, son, there is nothing like magic, but this all happens in your mind. Whatever people see with their open eyes, they see the same with their eyes even when their eyes are closed. “

Come on, mom, I really want to have everything I’ve wanted since I was a child. Steve’s eyes lit up as he said this. The mother shuddered at seeing the gleam in her son’s eyes. She felt the same fear that she felt when Steve’s dad used to speak similar words. An unknown fear hit hard. How neglected she felt because he had no time for her.

She slowly spoke, “When you were a little boy, I had complete authority over someone. You were my own. “

Why are you saying this, mom? I am still the same.

Then his mother continued, “Then you started growing up, started running after your own ambitions, started becoming your own friend. You didn’t even care about me. I felt shocked, but I had convinced myself that everything would change.”

Steve was now even more confused.

His mother continued, “Then you became so tall that I had to raise my head to look at you. I had to raise my hands high to touch your face. I felt the increasing distance between me and you, our bodies, and also the increasing distance between our hearts. “

The shine I see in your eyes today, I have realized that these distances have now grown. You too will go far away from me now... very far. The way mother spoke startled Steve.

Steve was looking at his mother. What was she talking about? “What has happened to you, ma? I’m not going anywhere. Here I am with you.” He hugged his mother and started caressing her back.

“I am fine. It’s been a long night. Now go to sleep. Suddenly, his mother came back to her usual self. His mother went and lay down on her bed. But Steve had lost sleep in his eyes. She had never behaved in such an unusual way. Every word of the mother was echoing in his ears. Why did the mother say all this? Why did she say, “Now you will go far away from me,” and what does “also” mean in her sentence?

book-1869969_960_720.jpg

Image
Suddenly, he realized his parents’ relationship and how his mother felt lonely. While his father was climbing the ladders of promotion after promotion, he was not taking care of his mother properly. Now he could see the reason for the increasing lines and wrinkles on his mother’s face that suddenly emerged from the feeling of loneliness. He could see a clear picture now. If his father could not keep my mother happy, it was his duty to make her happy.

Steve felt so sentimental once he thought of all that she had gone through since his childhood till now. Soon, he fell into a deep sleep. He slept until late in the morning.

Suddenly, he woke up.

“Wake up, don’t you have to go to office?”

“No mother, today I am taking leave.”

“Why?” “What happened? Are you okay? “

“I’m fine. I just want to spend the whole day with you today. Once you leave, I will regret that I did not talk to you enough. “

“Oh wow, you have become very caring in one night. May I see what you wrote in the diary last night? “

“Haha...” Steve laughed. Nothing Ma, nothing in the diary, but my entire night was spent dreaming with open eyes. It was just in the morning that I closed my eyes.

“And I woke you up.” The mother looked worried, “Why didn’t you tell me that today you would stay home?”

Mother! You’re going to face surprises from now on.

What are you saying? I understand nothing. Wait, I will make a cup of coffee for you.

Taking a sip of coffee, Steve asked, “Papa also drinks coffee, remember?”

It felt like something got stuck in the mother’s throat.

“Ah, yes, maybe.” Her answer was short.

“Father is very busy these days, isn’t he? Well, do you remember when we went for a picnic by the lake? Papa had driven the boat. Then a row got stuck in the middle of the water, and then you started screaming with fear. And dad and I laughed like crazy. “

You both know how to swim, but I don’t, “ Mother smiled.

And at my birthday party, when my father had arranged a barbecue on the lawn, how many delicious items did my father make himself and feed everyone?

Your father was very fond of traveling, eating, and drinking. Since you weren’t even born, we used to go on long drives every Sunday evening.

Wow, I remember. You used to leave me with the caretaker and go on outings.”

Oh wow, you remember everything. Yes, both of us were very fond of listening to music. We did not miss a single musical night. What beautiful days those were! There were too few people in the world who were as fortunate as I was. We had a home then, but a house with money and luxuries is not called a “home.”

But later, your father gave his all for his progress and promotions. But it didn’t work out for us or our family. He was running after promotion and money, so he forgot all about me.

“Mom, write it in this diary,” Steve said, smiling.

Come on, you’re my diary, son. Today, I am feeling very light by telling you all that was in my heart.

At 6 a.m. the following morning, the call bell woke up both of them.

Mother opened the door.

“You? Here?”

By then, Steve had also gotten up.

“But...” Mom was surprised to see Roberts, her husband, standing there.

“Oh, Dad! What a pleasant surprise!“ Then he looked at his mother and said, “I told you, mother, you should be ready to face surprises.”

“I’m going to get ready, or else I’ll be late for the office.” Steve entered the bathroom.

“Whatever you said to Steve yesterday, he secretly recorded it on his phone and sent the recording to me. I am so sorry, but why didn’t you tell me all this earlier? “

“Mother, put my breakfast on the table. I’m getting late. “ Steve shouted from inside the bathroom.

"Yeah, I’m doing it.“ The mother entered the kitchen. Her hands were trembling with excitement. Then Steve came from behind and put his arms around his neck.

“Why, mother, do you agree with the diary’s magic now?”

“You naughty boy, you made a secret recording of your mother’s conversation.”

Suddenly, getting emotional, she kissed Steve on his forehead.

I was right yesterday. You are my magic diary, son. The diary only showed dreams, but you turned them into reality. The mother was still excited.

A gust of fresh air came from the window, and the pages of the diary lying on the bed fluttered. After wiping her hands with a towel, she went forward and picked it up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency