TOMORROW : The Ink Well Prompt #54

Tomorrow! Tomorrow!! Tomorrow!! Yes, this word reminds me of a story of a particular man who has the power to afflict and to put a smile on the face of anyone in the community.

dmitry-vechorko-E9PFbdhZmus-unsplash.jpg
Unplash image
Mr Jerry was the richest man in Perfect Town, and he has all power to do anything he likes. Mr Jerry has a house-made who is taking care of the house and doing all domestic work for Mr Jerry and his family.

The name of this house-made was Abigail, and she was diligent at work. There was no particular thing Mr Jerry asked her to do and she refused to do it including the one she should not do. She always tries to satisfy her boss.

But one day, Abigail was doing her duty at Mr Jerry's house and her son visited her from school after the school has declared a long vacation because it has been a while since both saw each other. Abigail has no husband to cater for her and her son and she does not want to engage in the wayward act of committing adultery that was the reason she was doing the available job she could get at least she will feed her son and take care of herself from the monthly allowance she will be receiving from the job.

After a few days, Abigail was felt sick and she didn't get enough strength to carry out her normal day to day activities at Mr Jerry's residence. She confided in Mr Jerry's wife but madam refused to reason with her, and she was nagging that who will do the work if you refused to work as Abigail was claiming that she is not okay. Maybe we should replace you with another person? Abigail said, no, I will manage to do the work.

When she returned to her room, she discussed with her son the outcome of what she heard from her madam that she should do the work or if she want another person to take over the job.

Thompson was worried about the situation and asked her mother to allow him to join her to do the work, and Abigail was relieved a bit that thank God you are around. We will go and do the job so to enable me to protect my job. If they disengaged me now, where can I get another one on time?

Abigail and Thompson did the job by cleaning the compound, preparing meals that her boss will eat, washing dirty clothes they have parked in the laundry room, cleaning all the rooms including the master bedroom after they have finished the job, both of them returned to their apartment.

After a couple of hours, Mr Jerry was ranting about the missing bag which contains money and valuable items. He accused Thompson Abigail's son that has stolen his money and valuable things that were inside the bag while he was cleaning his room Thompson will do it.

Mr Jerry has informed police officers about the incident. They were on this matter, police officers were knocking on the door and Mr Jerry asked his wife to check who was at the door, she should allow whoever to come in.

Police officers entered the living room. Mr Jerry, we got your call. How did it happen? Who did you suspect?

Mr Jerry said that this boy is my prime suspect and he must provide me with my money and other valuable things he has stolen from me.

Abigail was busted into uncontrollable tears that I know my son, he can not do it, Sir. Please have mercy on me and my son because he is the only one left for me after the death of my husband.

Mr Jerry instructed the police officers to do their job and take him away from the house that he does not confuse with the crocodile crying, Abigail was performing.

When police officers got to the station, they started to interrogate Thompson to confess where he had hidden the money but Thompson insisted that he didn't see the money not to talk of stealing it. Please I don't know anything about it, have mercy on me.

After all the interrogation by the police officers, the DPO of the division where they have taken to summon Mr Jerry about their efforts to make this boy confess but all their efforts proved abortive. A police officer suggested that the way they are looking at the situation, this boy knows nothing about the missing money because of the way he was interrogated, even the real criminal can not withstand it. It is our advice to allow the poor boy to go.

Mr Jerry was furious...

No way, I will not allow him to go away with my money. The way I am looking at that boy he is the one I saw when he was entering my room.

Police officers said if you insist but we can't detain him more than normal hours before charging him to the court.

Mr Jerry said that whatever...

He must suffer for it.

Immediately Mr Jerry got home, he terminates Abigail's appointment and sent her away from the house.

Abigail pleaded with Mr Jerry's wife to help her beg Mr Jerry on her behalf but both husband and wife are the same Birds of a feather. Instead of pleading for her, she was still accusing Abigail that she was planning to snatch her husband because she knew that Mr Jerry has wealth and she has found a place to stay. She said no, you have to leave.

Abigail said hah! Madam

How can you accuse me of such a thing? Ah! Madam, I did not expect you can say this to me. If outsiders are feeding you with wrong information about me you will agree that I can do it. Abigail left...

Police officers have charged Thompson to court. On the day of judgment of the case, Mr Jerry's son Mr Obama arrived from travelling and he asked after Abigail, and he was told that Abigail brought the thief to the house and the thief has stolen our money.

Mr Obama was surprised

Ah! Daddy, what have you done to an innocent woman? Which money are you talking about? We all know that Abigail can never do such a thing. Mummy, so you can also testify to it because I have tested her many times before she did not fail me. Daddy, I was the one that put the money on top of the wardrobe in your room, when I entered your room and I saw it opened and discovered that money is inside it that was the reason why I carried it up so that if you are looking for it you should see it there. Daddy, my Mummy, come and see it where I kept it. But you suppose to call me when you know that I was around before I left for London. What would happen now?

Mr Jerry said, what do you expect to happen? I have invited the police officer to get her son Thompson arrested. Today is judgment day, they might have finished the judgement by now. Please I beg, leave him to face the consequences of disobedience. As for me, I can not go and tell them that I have seen the money.

kazi-mizan-61Idm7r4ERE-unsplash.jpg

Source
Mr Obama was furious about the decision of his father that will you leave the innocent boy surfer for what he did not know anything about? Daddy is not good at all. At least you should consider the good deed her mother has done for you.

Eh! Mr preacher, I will do something about it. But Mr Jerry did not do anything and the boy had been sentenced to five years in prison.

However, after a year Thompson was among those people that Mr Governor sets free on the day of the independent day celebration as amnesty.

Thompson and his mother reconnected again, and he returned to school because he was almost finished his course of study before the incident of stealing occurred. Later, he graduated from the University and he started hustling in the Street for day-to-day survival.

Of which when he was in prison, there was a man he met in the cell. The man happened to be a leader of a famous political party in the country. When he was about to leave prison, this man saw the greatness in him and he decided to help Thompson and he gave him his address where he can locate him later.

Thompson decided to trace this man with help of a description of the address, maybe he would assist because since he left school, no tangible job he was doing as a graduate. He was fortunate to meet the man and both of them was excited and embraced each other with a euphoria mood. Thank God that you were able to trace the address that I gave you, and I thought you won't come. Although I had planned for you which I didn't discuss with you while we were at the prison. Don't worry, I am the party leader. I will discuss this with other members of the party concerning my plan. Later, I will inform you of the outcome of whatever we conclude so you don't have anything to worry about.

Mr Saheed called for an executive meeting at the party secretariat in respect of Thompson's intelligence and ability to manage people and property. One of the members of the executive suggested that since the leader knows the quality of this man and we are yet to decide who is going to be our aspirant for the forthcoming election. I think we should use him as a candidate for the next governorship election which other members also back the idea of making Thompson the state governor. They promised to work for him since he didn't know much about politics.

When Mr Saheed got home, he called Thompson and he discussed the outcome of the meeting they held with the party members that they have agreed to use him for their candidate for the forthcoming governorship election.

Thompson was delighted to hear the good news because he never dreams such a thing can happen to him. He prostrated before him and said thank you for this gesture towards me. I promise you that I never disappoint you and the party members. Once again, I thank you specifically. God will not put you ashamed.

After the political struggle, Thompson emerged and won the election as the state governor and he started doing civic work in the state.

One day, he instructed the commissioner for works and transport to site the area where the government can use for the amusement park because he has a plan to increase the internally generated revenue.

Government officials marked Mr Jerry's company building and other buildings around there and unknown to Mr Jerry that Thompson is the governor.

All the affected building owners gathered to form a forum and they assigned people that will go and plead with his excellency, Mr Jerry was among those people who will go and plead with Mr Governor as representative.

When they got to the governor's office, they were told to wait for His Excellency because he was in the exco meeting with the stakeholders and he will join them very soon.

When Mr Governor left the exco meeting, he joins them to hear the purpose of their visit. Immediately he entered the place he saw Mr Jerry among those who are waiting for him and pretended as if he did not see him and welcomed them. Mr Jerry didn't recognise Thompson again because things have changed for him but Thompson knows Mr Jerry vividly. Mr Jerry was their mouthpiece and after they presented their matters before Mr Governor that His Excellency should look into their case and have mercy on them.

Thompson, the Governor told them that he must discuss with the commissioner and whatever they discuss, he would feed them back. But they have to come back to hear the outcome, but if you want to come back, don't come to the office. I wish if can meet me at the Government house at the governor's lodge. Please make sure you come around 9 a.m. So to enable us to have better discussion. All of them left...

At the governor's lodge. Abigail was sitting on the sofa outside reviewing the newspaper. Mr Jerry and his team arrived there and they were led by a security guard, suddenly Mr Jerry spotted Abigail where she was sitting outside and he was amazed to see her, he called her that it seems that I know you somewhere.

Abigail raises her eyes from the newspaper, Yes, it is me Mr Jerry. How is madam?

Mr Jerry was still confused

So this is where you are working now?

Abigail was chuckling about the question...

Me working here. This is my own house, I am the Governor's mother. The person you sent to jail. The same person you sent to the prison is the one that you are here to see.

They were in this conversation. Mr Governor entered there and he asked everybody to enter banquet hall where he used to entertain many people. When they got there, Mr Jerry remained standing while others were sitting. Mr Governor said is okay, I knew you the day you visited me at the office and discovered that you did not recognise me again. I Intentionally asked you to come home so to enable you to see my mum. Although, I have forgiven you because if you don't behave like that I may not be able to see Mr Saheed who helped me to this level. About Your company and the properties of your colleague, I will do something about it because I don't want to pay evil with evil. No one knows tomorrow.
Therefore, we should always think about Tomorrow.

        The End

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.
Thank you for reading my blog.
Best regards,
@raymondpeter

For more updates, you can follow me on @raymondpeter. You will not regret you do

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency