The Reward for Overcoming Temptation

christian-velitchkov-mXz64B8-3h0-unsplash.jpg
Image source
Samson and Raymond were working with Ascom Ltd company and both of them were on the same team at the management level.

One day, the management considered them to be promoted to the position of chairman of the appropriation community this position was meant for only one person and they didn't know who to choose between Samson and Raymond, this led to a misunderstanding among the management team.

Some of them had chosen Samson with the impression that Samson is a cool-headed person and by mere looking at him as a child of God and he will handle the position very well while some of the management had chosen Raymond with the belief that is a calm guy who used to go to on his way and diligent at work.

When management observed that choosing between the two had caused a lot of misunderstanding among themselves. one of them suggested that in their present position, each of them should be given the assignment to procure particular things and allow them to have access to the substantial funds that are bigger than the cost of items and unknown to them, we will know the cost of that items. As we know to retire whatever they buy with the money there must be a receipt of the items bought thereby choosing between them will not be a problem again because knowing who is not tainted with the corruption will emerge the position.

All of the management team agreed with the idea and they called both of them separately at the different times they were given the same money to be used and asked to return the balance of the money to the company account, evidence that will show a return of the money must be given to the director of finance.

The following day, both of them were thinking about how to accomplish the task.
Samson said this is an opportunity for him to get rich since they have allowed him to have access to the funds without asking me to present a quotation for the needed items whereas Raymond was on the couch delineating how to get these needed items and deliver them on time.

Raymond was on this, one of his friends entered and he observed that something was bothering Raymond.

Raymond, can you confide in me? Said Raymond's friend.

Yes, Raymond replied.

What is the matter? Said Raymond's friend.

Thank you, my friend, management of the company where I am working gave me an assignment and I was thinking about how to do it because a lot of money is involved and I must return the balance to the company account. Said, Raymond.

Wow! This is an opportunity for you, It just presents itself on the platter of gold. Return what? My friend, God just favoured you this year and you must utilise it because opportunity comes but once. Said Raymond's friend.

Eh! My friend, I can't do such a thing. This company did not owe me my salary. They are paying our salary regularly without owing anybody. Let me tell you something, I had financial issues when my wife was in a hospital bed. Management supported me financially when I did not expect such a thing could happen from them and they did not deduct it from my salary. If I behave like that I am just an ungrateful person, I can not do it. Said, Raymond.

By and large, Raymond went to the market and bought the items at the cost price and returned the balance of the money to the company's account while Samson was able to buy substandard products and still claimed that arm robbers attacked him on the road when he was coming from the market, he could not return anything to the company account.

However, the management held the meeting because of this new development and the owner of the company considered Raymond for a higher position than that of the previous one which is the position of "managing director" of another company owned by the owner of the present company and left Samson to remain where he was because of his insincerity with little things.

   The End

I hope you reading my piece.
Thank you for visiting my blog.
Best regards,
@raymondpeter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency