The Power of Tongue

Hello my dear friends, I will like to share with you what tongue is through this short story which I titled "The Power of Tongue"

IMG_20211128_102653_502~2-01.jpeg

There was a group of friends in Mexiconian town, these friends are three in number Tommy, Teppy, and Keddy. They were so closed to the extent that no one can not do anything without the consent of the others and they used to share things amongst themselves. At times, they will sleep together in one room. In short, they love ❤️ one another.
However, their mothers have different characters, Tommy's mother is the somebody that used to pray for her children, Teppy's mother is a sadist who doesn't laugh and happy at all times, meanwhile, Keddy's mother is the one who find all means to make sure everyone succeed in life.
Mr Keddy is the chairman of Flamboyant Integrated Multinational Company which situated in Mexiconian town, and Mr Tommy is the Prime Minister of the country while Teppy is still struggling to make it in life and all of his friends have left him behind, all his efforts to succeed proved abortive. The following people has contributed one way or the other in the life of these friends and the role in which plays in their lives:

  • Christiana: Keddy's mother (is the one who cared for her son and others).

  • Juliana: Tommy's mother(is the one who devoted to her time to pray for her son)

  • Madam Kofosy: Teppy's mother (is the one who doesn't care for anyone not to talk of her son)

  • Elizabeth: Teppy's mother friend.

  • Temmy: Good Samaritan who brought Teppy home

  • Pastor Gabriel

  • Congregation

                SCENE ONE
                 ACT ONE
    

When these three friends were young. They were best of friends to the extent that they used to put on the same cloth 👕 and share many things together, but while all these things were happening among them. At the Madam Kofosy's resident, somebody is at the door knocking......

              MADAM KOFOSY

Eh! Who is that person? (Elizabeth enters)

              ELIZABETH

(panic)
Peace be unto this house, my friend you are the one I came here to see. On my way out, this afternoon I saw your son Teppy at the junction fell down in the gutter and he could not be able to stand up from there, so let us go and take him from there.

                  MADAM KOFOSY

(furious)
Wow, so you came here because of that useless boy, you may not know that he was under influence of alcohol. I am not going to anywhere.

                ELIZABETH

(Surprises)
Ah, why? I am talking about your son and you are talking like this. You son is also my son because we are friends and we have to keep on pray 🙏 for him so that he can behaves normal. Please let us go there now because people are passing beside him.

              MADAM KOFOSY

(More furious)
I said that as for me I will Bn not go to anywhere, he does not make me happy and his father doesn't help the situation at all because the boy in question had taken after his father, there is nothing we are seeing in his life now that Teppy's father did not do. How do you expect him to join hands with me and educate Teppy into our desire direction? Being married to him was a mistake which I will never allow my enemy to repeat the same thing.

                 ACT TWO

The same day and the same time at Madam Kofosy's residents. Madam Kofosy and her friend still arguing on the issue related to the life in which Teppy is living. Keddy and Tommy entered the house and looking for their third friends (Teppy).

             MADAM KOFOSY

hmmm, this is August visitors am seeing. You are welcome. My friend look at fortunate children, they are making their own mother happy.

            TOMMY

(Both of them felt with joy)
Good day ma, thank you the complement. Ma, we are looking for Teppy. Is he at home?
MADAM KOFOSY
Oh, you these children I have warned you to stay away from Teppy because it was a mistake which I made to get married to Teppy's father and I don't want him to infect you with the bad luck which he has inherited from his father. He can not make it in life because his father never succeeded in whatever he has done and being married to him was a mistake that is reason why am saying this.

              ELIZABETH

(Cuts in)
Ah, my friend, Tommy and Keddy please don't mind her. Teppy is not around, he has gone out. You can check on him later.

                  KEDDY

Okay ma, we just arrived this morning and we decided to check him at home before anything.

            MADAM KOFOSY

(Frankly speaking
Teppy has drunk 🍷 beer as usual and he has fell down inside the drainage, Elizabeth has seen him on her way out where many people are watching him, and because of this reason she is here. To tell you the truth, we were discussing about him before you got in.

                TOMMY

(Surprises)
Really, do you mean what you are saying? When did this started Mummy?

               MADAM KOFOSY

Oh, am the one you want to pull my legs 🦵 as if you don't know that he used to drink.

                     KEDDY

(Interrupts)
Although, before we left town for abroad, we used to enjoy life together but not to that extent ma.

                  ELIZABETH

Wow, I thought all of you are the same thing because what I know is that all of you used to do things in common. Whatever we are seeing in him is what we should be seeing in you as well.

              ACT THREE

As they are talking about Teppy, some good Samaritan brought him home. Tommy, Keddy remain standing while Elizabeth flanked by madam Kofosy.

               TEMMY

Ma, we saw your son at the road side and we were thinking that you might have looking for him that is reason why we brought him home so that you will not be disturbed by looking for him.

              MADAM KOFOSY

Bravo! Can you see what am saying? Look at this useless boy your mates are doing well, but you don't think at all the only thing you can do is to high every second of your time through too much of drinking of alcohol. He has taken after his father, that is how his father doing. Bird 🐦 of the the same feather 🪶 flogged together.

                TEPPY

(Furious....)
Eh! Mummy what do you mean? You are telling my friends about Daddy like this, your own husband which is my father. If he was like this before will you marry him? I don't like it.

               MADAM KOFOSY

(More serious....)
So am the one you are talking to like this without have any fear that I am still your mother. I know it that you not good child 🧒, if you are a good child will you talk back to me in the presence of your friends.

                   TEPPY

Oh! So, you don't want me to address you like this and you are talking about my own father as if he is not your husband in the presence of outsiders.

                ELIZABETH

(Interrupts)
Ha! My friend you are the one saying this. He need your prayer, and you have to assist him with prayer 🛐 to enable him have better life.

               MADAM KOFOSY

(More boiling in anger)
So, you want me to waste my precious time on this un-serious person. Never, because he will never have changed mind.

               ELIZABETH

(Cuts in)
Eh, wait a minute. Let us think of something Kofosy because the way am seeing it is not ordinary again, if you are reasons the way am thinking now. When they suggested him at the Palace by the council of elders to be our representative at the"Red Chamber" where the law makers are gathering for deliberations on how country will develop, but he was extremely drunk when they summoned him to the Palace. You know that was uncommon grace to him and your family, through it he would have made it in life because he will be connected with the people at the highest level. My friend think......

           MADAM KOFOSY

Oh! It is true o. I am now seeing it clearly now. Elizabeth I will tell you what I didn't tell you before today, could you believe my cousin the one that resides abroad called me that he wants him to manage his company but the day they supposed to meet for dialogue he has been in spirit with the too much of alcohol, and immediately he saw him in that condition my cousin just say sorry I have to come later. Till today am talking to you he does not show up again. It is glaring at me now. What do we do?

              ELIZABETH

Hmmm, you are now talking. The only solution that I can figure out how is that we should seek spiritual help for him in order to know direction where to handle his case. But I will suggest one priest. He is powerful man of God, he has both password and E-mail of God and whatever we hear from him is the the final.

         MADAM KOFOSY

What are we waiting for? Let us go now because delay is dangerous.

              ELIZABETH

No, time has gone for today. We have to get there tomorrow.

              MADAM KOFOSY

It is okay. No problem, tomorrow is fine.

                   SCENE TWO
                      ACT ONE

At the pastor Gabriel's house. Pastor Gabriel and his wife are counselling new wedded couple 👭 in the living room. Elizabeth, Teppy, Madam Kofosy entered the house accompanied Tommy and Keddy.

              PASTOR GABRIEL

Oh, my God! Who am I seeing? It is quite an age Elizabeth. I am greeting you as well, you are welcome to the house of the God.

                   ELIZABETH

(Responses with sober voice)
Ah! Daddy, I was not around the town to enable me participate in the church activities.

            PASTOR GABRIEL

Okay, why am I owning this visit?

              ELIZABETH 

Sir, I am here in respect of challenges which Kofosy my friend and her family are facing presently. This is my friend Kofosy, flanked by her Teppy, and others are the friends of Teppy her son accompanied them to this place in order to to seek solution to the problem and we hope that God will take control of everything through you if we enter here.

                PASTOR GABRIEL

Alright, let us put everything into the hands of God for directions. Please I want all eyes 👁️ be closed for prayer. Lord, we thank you for the love and interest in us. We thank you for the life of Madam Kofosy's family. Father, we want to come and take control of everything, shed light to what is hidden in this family. At the end of it all, let us have cause to glorify your name in Jesus Christ name.

               CONGREGATION

Amen.

       PASTOR GABRIEL 

Praise the Lord.

           CONGREGATION

Hallelujah!

          PASTOR GABRIEL

(Everything is quite)
Hmmm, God has spoken and I want you to listen to the words of God. Who is Kofosy?

            MADAM KOFOSY

(Sober)
I am the one sir 🖕, pastor.

            PASTOR GABRIEL

Before God and man. God said you caused what is happening to your family, if you could remember in the past. You followed one of your friends to the programme which has to do with the tradition prayer where ifa priests are consulting Oracle and everyone were making request and asking for what they want. But because of what transpired between you and your husband before you left home 🏠, instead of you to say positive things into his life but you were saying negative words into his life. This is lesson for everyone to be caution whenever you are angry, it is an advice not to utter a word because tongue is very powerful weapon which one can use to conquer war and at the same time one use it to bring problem into one life.

I hope you like my post. Your encouragement is very important @raymondpeter
Thank you for view my blog.

                 Original content

Camera used: Smartphone Infinix Hot10T
[ © Images and text are my own]
Edited with snapseed App and Grammarly app
Category: Tongue Photography
Photographer: @raymondpeter

Best regards
@raymondpeter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency