The faulty Lens: The ink well prompt #55

ethan-currier-v-5JhCvfUl8-unsplash.jpg
Image source
Raymond, you have started again? That is how you used to treat your wife all the time. Did you ever have feelings for her? Although my question might sound funny, that is the reality.

Raymond: Joel, you can understand. Had it been you married you would know what I am passing through.

Joel: what are you passing through that any other person did not encounter in the relationship before? Are you the only person that will get married? The only thing I will tell you is to love your wife.

Raymond: Joel, you're the closest friend of the family and you also have work to do, because I am doing everything to make this marriage work.

Joel: I will try to see Juliet, your wife and talk to her.

Raymond: That is better because I can't tolerate nonsense.

The following day at Raymond's residence. Madam was sweeping the living room, there was a knock on the door. Madam said who is at the door? That person should enter the house because the door is open.

Joel: Peace unto this house. As Joel entered the living room, thank God I met you well.

Madam Julie: You are welcome. God directed your legs to this place because I was thinking about how I can see you. I wanted to see you because of the one who called himself my husband.

Joel: Are you referring to Raymond, your husband?

Madam Juliet: Yes,

Joel: what transpired between you and your husband?

Madam Juliet:
(More furious)
I don't know for him if he is eating at the dining table, it will be as if the puppy is eating. He does not have table manners and whenever he is sleeping, he would be snoring like buffalo.

Meanwhile, they were on this discussion Raymond met them talking and he just greets his friend Joel and sat down quietly.

Joel called both of them together and suggested that their union need a marriage counsellor who will talk to them. He said that there is a pastor in his church and God has used him to restore peace in a lot of people's homes.

Raymond
(cuts in)
So if we go through the counselling session, do you think this idiot will change?

Madam Juliet
(Flew up)
Am I the one you are referring to as an idiot? No problem, what about you? You are imbeciles. Look at him, if they are calling husband you will be answered.

Joel: eh! Both of you should stop this drama. Raymond, you have to be a man not everything woman is talking you must respond to. And he left their home unhappy mood.

On the third day at the pastor's residence. The pastor sat down at the library meditated in the Bible, Joel, Raymond and madam Juliet entered the house.

Joel:
Peace unto this house.

Pastor's wife:
Eh! Bro Joel, it is quite an age.

Joel:
(Laughed)
As a man, I must hustle for day-to-day living. Is Daddy at home?

Pastor's wife:
Yes, he is at home. Let me go and call him. Honey! You have visitors.

Pastor:
Who is that?

Pastor's wife:
Bro Joel and two other people are waiting for you in the living room.

Pastor:
Okay, I understand. Please tell them that I will join them in a jiffy.

Pastor's wife:
Alright,

Pastor left the library immediately to join his visitors in the living room.

Joel: Daddy, good day Sir. We are very sorry to disturb you because we were told that you were busy.

Pastor: It's alright, I am seeing you. I hope everything is alright?

Joel: Pastor, we are here in respect of the couple I discussed with you on the phone.

Pastor: Okay, I understand. My sister and my brother, you are welcome. First of all, let's put everything into the hands of God to guide us. Everlasting Father, King of the Kings, Lord of lords, we thank you for your grace to call on you and we ask for your forgiveness because we don't want to remain in sin. I commit today's programme into your powerful hands to take absolute control of everything and at the end of everything let us have caused to glorify your name. In Jesus' name, I pray (Amen).

I welcome you once again. Please let us move to the counselling room. Bro Joel, you will excuse us for a while to allow me to address this couple.

Joel: Okay, Sir

When they got to the counselling room, the pastor asked both of them to express their feelings to allow peace to reign. Both of them were talking about each other's mistakes and shortcomings.

Pastor:
(Cuts in)
Asked them if they used to attend church programs.

Raymond said yes, even Juliet my wife almost sleep in the church due to the church's programs.

Pastor:
Can I ask you a question?

Juliet said, pastor please go ahead.

Pastor:
Thank you, my sister. Where did you meet each other?

Juliet: we met each other in the church. He was a choirmaster while I was working as an usher in the church.

Pastor:
Did you put God in your relationship to take charge of everything?

Juliet:
Yes, pastor. I used to pray time-to-time to pursue demons that working inside my husband out.

Pastor:
(Chuckle)
So, you were praying because of demons that live in your husband. How did you know that there was a particular demon in your husband?

Juliet: I knew it

Pastor:
It is both of you I would like to talk to. First of all, love, did you ever think about your initial love? I mean, the first time you met each other. To tell you the absolute truth, "the lens is faulty" and you have to find a solution to it. Because the lens is used to capture an image, it will capture everything without traces of particles in it. Likewise, if you have built your marriage on trust and agape love nothing will happen to it because love is like a lens that removes the shortcomings of each other.

If you love your husband, you will not see his mistakes and also Raymond, if you love your wife there is nothing she will do to you that will affect you because love conquers mistakes. Love don't fight or see shortcomings of another person.

Therefore, you must find a solution to the faulty lens to enable you to enjoy your marriage. Especially, your initial love. Work on it, God will see you through.

            The End

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.
Thank you for viewing my blog.
Regards,
@raymondpeter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency