shoe, mood, adventure

david-dvoracek-cikxNE-hJ1Q-unsplash.jpg

Unplash image
Eh! Thompson my friend, you missed a lot yesterday when grandpa was telling me a story. Thompson said, are you sure. But tomorrow is another day because he still promised me another story. Make sure you are there.

"The following day, grandpa was under the tree where he used to tell me wonderful story "

Susan come, I have another story to tell. Alright grandpa, but let me wear my shoe and call Thompson so that we can enjoy it together. Okay, hurry up because the mood I am in now is very hot.

Thompson comes, it is time for another special story. Grandpa has seated under the tree waiting for me. Thompson said that Susan my mothers asked me to do some work at home and if don't want to see another side of my mother I must finish it. Please go and I will join you later. Susan said alright but don't stay long so that you will not miss a major part of the story.

"Susan left".

Grandpa, I am back. Grandpa said, have your seat. In the stone age, there was a couple that was on the journey of tourism to the southeast mountain of the country. When they were going, there was an emergency announcement in the town where they will pass through to their destination and the condition warrant them to lodge in one of the hotels and continue with their journeys the following day.

"At the hotel"

Hello receptionist, we are visitors from a neighbouring town and we are here to lodge in your hotel. Please we need an executive suite.

The receptionist said alright, let me lead you to the room. What do you care for? Do you want another service to be rendered? Because we have Continental foods and exotic wines.

Don't worry, we will give you a catalogue to enable you to select food and wine so to facilitate what we should bring to your room.

The couple said, okay, please give us two plates of Rice and Chicken with a bottle of wine.

Receptionist said...

Okay, but let me lead you to your room when we would go and get your order.

After this couple eat their food and they were headed to bed. Before they sleep there was electricity but at midnight, no power or electricity again and the wife of this man wanted to use the restroom and she left the bed to use the toilet. On getting there, she was sought out that my darling, please come and see the demon in the toilet and she ran out of the room along with her husband because he was still sleeping when she was yelling and her husband didn't see how the demons look like. He was trying to calm her down but she was refused to go back to that room.

Alright dear, let us inform the receptionist about this development. How can we be seeing a demon in our hotel room?

Receptionist said...

Demon? What do you mean by that? There is nothing of such in our hotel here, but let me go and check if it is true or not.

All of them went to that room but when they were going, the receptionist carried the bright lamp so to enable them to see what was going on there.

On getting there, they checked everywhere but they could not see anything. The receptionist said we are very sorry for any inconvenience we might have caused you, it was due to the power outbreak and our engineers are working on it. Please move back to your room and enjoy your stay. And I promise you that before the daybreak power would be restored.

This couple returned to their room but after some minutes the husband raised his eyes and he was seeing another demon on the wall and traces of blood on the floor, the man was ranting that honey! Honey!! Honey!!! I have seen it again, the demon and it looked at me and smiled. Both of them quickly woke up and they rushed down to the reception section.

Receptionist said...

Madam, what is it again? What did you see?

The man said, is not my wife this time around. I am the one who saw it again on the wall and there was also traces of blood on the floor. It seems that the demon is chasing us up and down from the restroom to the bedroom.

Receptionist said...

Can we move you to another room?

This couple said no, we would remain here with you and whatever thing that will happen to us let it be in your presence so we prefer to stay here with you till the daybreak.

The receptionist said that we still need to check out the room because next time you may have caused to lodged in our hotel so you won't be discouraged. Everything will be resolved because of another time.

The couple said...

Whatever you want to do, do it. As for me and my wife, we are not going anywhere this night again.

Receptionist said...

But your luggage is there and you are yet to carry them.

The couple said, okay, we will go and carry our luggage but we can not go there alone, we have to go there together.

After the daybreak...

The receptionist led the road and couples followed her to the room. When they got there, it was discovered that it was the reflection of costume they used to design cotton which they placed on the window and there was also the moonlight yesterday night and it was a ray of light that shows through cotton and the costume they used to design cotton reflected on the wall and floor. Please we are very sorry for the power outage and it will not repeat itself next time. And we have agreed to refund your money so to enable you to lodge in our facility next time.

Thompson arrived...

Oh! I hope I did not late?

Susan responded that you have missed another powerful story.

Thompson said wow! Do you mean it?

Susan replied that yes, it was a story of a demon that chases a couple out of the hotel room not knowing that it was a costume designer used on the cotton reflected on the wall and floor. So you missed the whole story.

Thompson said...

Oh my God! Again, I will not miss another one.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.
This the ink well is inspired by the prompt no waiting. Join the @theinkwell community to receive weekly prompts.
You are invited to participate.
Thank you for viewing my blog.
Best regards,
@raymondpeter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency