Hard to Believe

confused-g7a52afa5b_1920.jpg
Source

Brilliant kids have a special kind of behavior, they are good at asking questions that are difficult to answer. Sometimes you could hear them asking
"Mum, why is the sky blue?"
Jasper is one of those smart kids. He likes asking mum many questions like
" how can I be great? How can I be a boss?" Mum would simply answer "work hard and pray Jasper"
"okay mum."
This prompted him to work very hard bearing in mind that he would be a boss one day if he follows his Mum's instructions. Few years later, he graduated from high school as one of the best students and this motivated him to choose computer Engineering, his dream profession and luckily for him he got admission into University of his choice. Surprisingly, things started to fall apart when Jasper became friend with two course mates; Jason and Alia. Jason loves going to night club while Alia loves watching movies. Sometimes Jason would ask him
"hey Jasper, are you alright? Don't you love something else apart from reading?"
Jasper could reply with a smile on his face
"mum said I should work hard and pray".
"Then what would happen?" Asked Jason
"My Mum said you would be great and be a boss in your profession." Alia who was sitting behind them shouted
"Jasper! do you think it's by hard work? It's by who you know in government and connection."
Both Jason and Alia laughed him to scorn.
Jasper refused to give up on his Mum's instructions, he kept on working hard. Alia relies on her rich Uncle to help her irrespective of her result and Jason depends on his Dad's wealth as he looks to become CEO of his Dad's company with or without certificate. One day, Jason received a car from his Dad's friend as birthday gift to the amazement of his friends. Alia screamed,
"oh my God! I can't believe this!" Looking into the eyes of Jasper she said
"didn't I tell you that it's by whom you know not hard work? We should better ask Jason to show us the way".
At this point, Jasper was confused and said to himself; "I think it's time to listen to Alia and Jason".
He started to follow them to night club, reading was no longer a priority, any grade was acceptable by him and he does not call mum and Dad for money as usual. Jasper's phone rang while he was in a club but had no option than to answer the call.
"Hello mum"
"Hello Jasper, it's your Dad, I used your mum's phone"
"Hey Dad, nice hearing from you"
"Thank you my dear son, but that place is noisy, I suppose you should be studying your books by now"
"Oh Dad it's my neighbor playing music, my warmest regards to mum and siblings"
"Okay, I just want to check up on you, good night"
"Thank you Dad"
Jasper's grade point began to drop gradually like his colleagues' due to lack of sufficient time for reading, before he could realize his mistake, it was too late and he graduated with third class grade. He was so ashamed of himself and decided to hid it from the parents. He said to himself "I have lost the opportunity of coming out with the best result but haven't lost my senses, I will acquire a skill that will make me be the boss I wanted to be."
Luckily for him, he was successful in software development and this earned him some money after graduation. Alia had married and Jason flew abroad for his master degree and Jasper was left with no option than to concentrate on his new skills to prove a point before his parents get to know about it.
Jasper's story turned around for better when he received the first contract to develop a software for a multinational firm which earned him lot of money.
Drama ensued when his parents got a job for him to work in an oil firm but he did not meet the requirement of minimum of second upper after viewing his documents sent. Mum yelled on phone
"Jasper! We want to see you at home! Please make arrangement to come it's urgent"
Having known what was wrong, he softly replied mum,
"okay mum, you know your birthday is just few days away, I will book my flight to arrive on your birthday, I love you mum".
"Did I just heard you mentioned flight? Where did you get the money?"
"Don't worry mum, I will explain to you when I get home, we should be in the celebration mood for your birthday"
On his mum's birthday, he arrived with a brand new car as birthday gift for his mother, on sighting it, his parents began to suspect that their child has engaged in fraudulent activity to get quick money. Coming out of the car is Mr Jasper smiling and telling his mother
"mum, this is your birthday gift"
"Where did you get the money?" She asked.
A deep breath ........
"mum, Dad, thank you for encouraging me to work hard and pray, it works for me. I was unlucky to meet friends that took my attention from studying leading to my low grade but I remembered what you told me, I decided to acquire some skills and today I am a boss."
"You meant you have a company of your own now?"
"Yes mum"
Looking at his dad, it was a mixed feeling.
"What happens Dad"
"Why did you keep all these from me?"
"I never wanted to make you feel bad about me because of the level of trust you have for me"
"Okay son, congratulations to the new CEO in house, it's time to celebrate Mum's birthday"
Jasper led the birthday song and everyone joined him.
It was hard for Mum to believe but after showing her evidence, she embraced her son. Guess what? Birthday celebration!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency