Secret unravel


image source

My heart seethed with anger and huhumiliation as I gazed upon the open pages of my diary, my innermost thoughts now exposed to the world, I felt tears gathering in my eyes, I felt betrayed, and I was hurt beyond words.
She was supposed to be my best friend, she was supposed to always cover up for me like we have always done but for her selfish gain she exposed me to the world without even thinking twice.

backward to a moment earlier
You must be wondering why I started my story the way I did, Well here is my story:

Hi, I'm Lumi, a ravishing beauty with a heart of gold. My luscious curls cascade down my back like a rich velvet waterfall, and my piercing green eyes gleam with a sultry intensity. My sun-kissed skin radiates a warm glow, inviting all to bask in my love and light. With a smile that can stop hearts and a laugh that can charm souls, I'm the ultimate siren a lover, a dreamer, and a romantic at heart, I was literally loved by everyone, and I had a best friend named Grace. We have been best of friends since childhood, we grew up in the same neighborhood together, we did everything together and because of that, we were often called twins. Grace was also beautiful with her blonde hair and brown eyes, but they do say I was more prettier.

I and Grace attended the same high school and we were in the same class and were also sit-mates in school. I was in the singing club cause I had a very sweet voice and I loved to sing, while Grace was among the female football team, she loved watching and playing ball a lot and I always went to watch her play whenever her team had a match to play and she would always come to watch me sing too. We were best of friends. We never kept anything from each other as we would talk about everything down to the boys we liked and she knew for a fact I had a diary where I loved to write things about myself but I wouldn't let her read it because I consider that to be only for my eyes.

The school prom is coming up very soon and every girl and boy is busy picking their prom date nobody has asked neither me nor Grace to be their prom but I wasn't really worried cause I actually didn't have an eye for anyone in my school as the boy I was crushing on was in another school. Later that day the principal made an announcement that two other high schools would be merging with ours for the school prom and the school she mentioned was the one my crush attended this made me really happy for a while and on another thought, I saw sad again and was thinking “what if he has another person to take to the prom”, I didn't allow that bother me for too long when u went to look for my best friend so we could discuss the outfit we would be putting on to the prom. When I saw her I guess she was coming from the football track because you were all sweaty. Ewww you stink I said to her making an irritated face and we just laughed, just then the bell rang and it was time to go home so we went to pick out stuff from the locker and started walking home. When I got to my house I waved Grace goodbye and that I would call her so we could talk more about our outfits too.

When I entered inside my mom was not there so I just went straight to my room changed into another outfit went to the kitchen to get something to eat and went back to my room. I picked up my diary and flipped through the pages till I got to an empty space and began to write my current moments. And i remembered when my best friend had begged me to let her see what i have written in my dairy but i wouldn't let her cause almost everything in it was embarrassing and only i know what it felt like and I drifted off to sleep.

It was a day to prom day and still no date for me yet, Grace has told me the other day that someone asked her already and I was so happy for her she said she was going to be coming to my house today so I was expecting her.
Lumi Lumi Lumi I heard my mom call from the parlor and I went down to answer her she told me to get the door and I gave her a Really? look cause she was closer to the door, so I ignored her and went to get the door and I saw Grace standing there, then I told her to come in, she greeted my mom and us straight to my room, we were gisting about things when she said she was thirsty so I went to get us something to drink and also some snack to munch on when I came back I saw Grace with my dairy and she was reading it, I quickly dropped what I was holding and went to collect my diary from her and all she did was laugh out a devilish laugh which got me so angry, was she just making fun of me? That's really mean I said in an irritated tone she just laughed and said she was sorry.
I hope she didn't see that stuff I thought to myself but I just let it go, she was my best friend after all she wouldn't do anything to hurt me.

It was finally prom day and everything I needed was ready except a date but I was not bothered i was on my way to the venue as my dad was dropping me off, i had been trying to reach Grace since morning but her number had not been going through so I thought she might be there already.
When I entered the hall all eyes were on me some looking at me with disgust, and some were laughing but I couldn't care less I wanted to find my best friend first just then, a notification popped up on my phone and when I opened it my heart dropped, now this explains why everyone was looking at me the way they were before I could say anything I saw Grace coming out of nowhere the same guy I told her was my crush and the next thing she said made my heart drop completely. She exposed my innermost thoughts to the world humiliating me just because of she liked the guy like.

How could you, Grace? I asked, my voice shaking with pain and anger.

I was jealous of your perfect life, Lumi, my former best friend replied, her eyes devoid of remorse. I wanted to bring you down to my level.
You destroyed our friendship and violated my trust,' I said, the weight of her betrayal crushing me.

And she did not feel any remorse for what she had done, this is the end of our friendship I said to her and ran out of the hall as fast as my legs could carry me crying bitterly.

Thanks for reading
❤️❤️❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now