This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Sometimes it is for the best.

Sometimes friends becoming strangers is inevitable and sometimes it is for the best especially when the friendship is a parasitic one. Dealing with entitled people is so difficult, if you don't keep your temper in check you find yourself shouting all the time as they would keep getting on your nerves and pushing you to the wall waiting for you to react so you will be called the bad guy.

photo-1439396874305-9a6ba25de6c6.jpeg

Source

"Hey, Kachi since you are already at the bookshop can you get the book for me too? Maybe before the week runs out or probably weekend I will pay you back the money." Ruth said to me over the phone.

"I don't have so much on me but don't worry, I would get it for you but let your weekend be weekend like you have promised." I replied since she have made it a habit to borrow and never pay back.

"Trust me this time would be different, I am expecting something from home so definitely during the weekend I would return the money." Ruth said as she hung up

"You and I know this is just another game of yours." I muttered as I joined the queue

I am that type of person who finds it very difficult to ask a person to pay me back the money they owe me, so I just let them pay back at their own time and in their own pace and if they fail to then it is fine and for that reason a lot of people end up not paying me what they owe and they won't even be bothered since I am not going to ask and a lot of people took advantage of that especially Ruth.

That moment when people take you for granted all because of how much you respect them and don't want to make them uncomfortable by asking for what they owe but they too are trying to play smart by not wanting to pay since you would not ask. All this character of mine brought was being taken advantage of, almost everybody that knows of it only wants to borrow from me and in the end act like they have amnesia but funny how I have how much everyone owes recorded and even the occasion on which the money was collected no matter how long it takes I just can't forget.

"Kachi, please pay for me too. I have not forgotten about the last time." Ruth pleaded from the back as I was about paying for a practical

"I cannot do that, I am not your sponsor, so please pay for your practical yourself." I responded as I gave her a stare to accompany my message

A few minutes later my phone chimed and it was a message from Ruth.

"Why would you talk to me like that, is it because of the money I owe you? Send your account number and how much I owe you let me send it back to you. After today, when you see me on the road just pass, don't bother talking to me as I won't even bother answering you." Ruth on text

I who is unapologetic about the incident summed up how much she owes sent it to her and accompanied with my account number and a few minutes later I was credited. This proved that she knew what she was doing all along and just wanted to push me to act and then be painted the bad one but at this point I don't mind being called the bad guy as long as I get my money back. We had to cut ties, after all it was a borrowed course that was bringing us together and after that semester our paths can only cross by a miracle considering how big the school is.

"What did you do to Ruth man, she's going around spreading news about you being wicked." My friend Daniel called to tell me over the phone

photo-1473625247510-8ceb1760943f.jpeg

Source

"It's a long story man, I just hope we never cross path again." I responded as I hung up.