Foolish Heart

image.png
unsplash

"I love you too, Rey."

I don't know how to express my emotions after hearing what Paloma said to me all of a sudden while we're sitting on one of the benches at the park. All I know is that I'm very very happy with what she said, imagine I've been courting her for a long time and this is what I heard. I couldn't help myself but let the tears fall even though I showed her a smiling face.

"Why are you crying, Rey?"

She asked me, perhaps she's wondering what those tears mean. I just shook my head saying "it's not what you're thinking."

"I'm just so happy because at last, I can call you my love."

I was telling her don't mind me because I'm just very happy but I stopped saying something. Her hug is so warm that let my doubts of not believing this be real, satisfied my heart.

She kissed me on the forehead and I found myself floating in the air. It's like a child jumping because of joy and never wanting to go down.

"Thank you, Paloma."

I didn't know what to say since I had a hard time catching up on what's happening. It feels as if I'm dreaming because the woman whom I loved so much for so long became mine.

"No, thank you, Rey. You are always there for me."

She said it but I'm wondering why her appearance seems fading in my sight.

"Rey! Rey!"

image.png
unsplash

I woke up and before I retrieved my consciousness tears already fell.

"I knew it. It's just a dream."

I remember that I was so drunk and sober. I still couldn't believe that Paloma just got married yesterday. I wanted to stop the pain by killing until I drank. It worked but only for a brief time because when I woke up the pain got stronger after that kind of dream. What's worse is she's the one waking me up with her husband Erwin. It feels like she wanted me to wake up from my stupid feeling towards her. It's very frustrating but I stood up smiling and left the beach where her marriage was being held. I was there even though it hurts because I'm her friend and I didn't want her to think I secretly see her as a woman not love but not just a friend to cherish.

"Sorry, I was really drunk yesterday, also thank you for inviting me.

I glimpse walking even though deep inside I'm crying. There's no way the pain can ease easily by just understanding she's not available anymore. I will be crazier for sure because I will never stop wishing for her love even though it's impossible.

How can I do it easily when not just long ago I was with her to comfort her and make sure to lean my shoulders after she found out her boyfriend was a cheater. My hopes up thinking we could be together but when that guy and now her husband asked forgiveness. Without a second thought, she forgave it because she said she couldn't live without her.

Thanks to that short time being together with her she made me love her more and hurt me more. I can not accept right away that she will never be mine but I will just accept the reality in life. A happy ending will only happen in the movies.

End...

mrnightmare

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency